Group photo
Author:
MOMOFONE87's Photo MOMOFONE87 SparkPoints: (0)
Fitness Minutes: (5,541)
Posts: 67
11/8/11 3:22 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
I am also 24. I live in Oregon. I am not necessarily looking to lose weight but I need to lose inches from my stomach. My best friend is getting married(hopefully next year) and she asked me to be her maid of honor. My goal is to lose inches before her wedding and get back into my pre-pregancy body. At this point, I am struggling to get into some of jeans and would love to have someone here to help hold me accountable for my food tracking and my exercise.

 current weight: 137.0 
152
147.75
143.5
139.25
135
MESTENODREAMER's Photo MESTENODREAMER Posts: 24
10/11/11 10:50 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
I've been a apart of this group for a while but since life isn't providing for an accountability buddy in my life I would like to have one from here. I also would like to get on more and help others in this group. So here we go:

I'm 24 and currently live in VA with my husband about 25 minutes south of Richmond. In "starting over" my dog Buddy has become my reason for working out so we are walking together. I'm also twice a week strength training with what Sparkpeople provides. I'm trying to slowly build up to more so I can get the habit of working out again. I lost weight from 161lb earlier in the year and stopped working out for almost 2 months. I've maintained around 151lb since then. I'm not really "into" sports as I'm usually not that good at them but wouldn't mind trying one if the opportunity presents itself. In a "buddy" I would like to get to know you and talk at least once a week about the good and bad. I'm going to give the blogging another try as well. On a random note I love to read, watch only certain shows like The Mentalist/Big Bang Theory/MASH/etc, listen to most music with my heart in country, will hopefully next year start planning for children, and am very open usually no matter the topic.

Any other questions feel free to ask!

Edited by: MESTENODREAMER at: 10/11/2011 (10:52)
 current weight: 130.0 
161
153.25
145.5
137.75
130
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Living Healthy In Our 20's and 30's Support/Find a Buddy Posts

Topics:
Last Post:



Thread URL: https://www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=5367x15531x44536092

Review our Community Guidelines