Group photo
Author:
MSBEKANATOR's Photo MSBEKANATOR Posts: 2,272
8/16/14 1:25 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
I am a wife, and mom to 5 adult children. (ages 18-28). We lived in Fallbrook for 16 years, and have lived up here in the Elsinore area since 08, Prior to Fallbrook we lived wherever the Marine Corps took us. emoticon

We have 1 cat, and 3 dogs, but 2 of those dogs belong to my adult kids and so they are just temporarily here.

I sell Mary Kay Cosmetics, I am very active in my church, playing in the orchestra, teaching Sunday School, and I am a small group leader for our H.O.P.E. addictions program. I play the clarinet, and am learning to play a piccolo I found at an estate sale a little while ago. I am happy that I have progressed far enough that I can actually play it in services and at concerts. :) My husband just bought me a mandolin, and that is a new learning experience! I am happy to be able to make a few chords on it. I hope to learn it well enough to be able to claim I can play it someday....

I grew up healthy and not overweight, but gained later as an adult, mainly through emotional eating. I joined SP 2 years ago, not too long after I started my quest to a healthier life. Overall I've lost 30 pounds, I am excited about that, but It is just the start as I am in this for the life change! My current program is the Whole 30 program. It seems to be a fit for me.

Well, that is kind of my life in a nutshell, lol. Would love to learn more about you!!


~Becky

The mountain gets covered in snow one snowflake at a time.


 Pounds lost: 53.2 
0
34
68
102
136
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Temecula and Murrieta Healthy Lifestylers Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics:
Last Post:



Thread URL: https://www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=-1x58222x58854197

Review our Community Guidelines