5/8/11 12:34 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message

I am a 30 something mommy to a beautiful 2-1/2 year old daughter and am lucky to be married to a great guy. I work full time in a healthcare business role but my real passion is Childbirth Education. I teach Prepared Childbirth and Baby Care classes at local hospitals and love educating expectant families on what to expect during the birth process and how to care for their newborns. I recently began exploring Personal Trainer Certification and plan to start teaching hospital based prenatal/postnatal fitness classes in 2012.
My workouts include ChaLEAN Extreme and Zumba. Food is still a struggle for me but I track faithfully (even when I've splurged) and have had increased success by working to eliminate as many processed foods from my diet as possible. I'm still working toward my weight loss goals but making great progress. I hope soon to be able to say that I've met my goal and once I do I plan to start trying for baby #2.
I am so excited that you have joined our team! Please contact me with any questions, or just to chat.


I have 2 beautiful children that are 5 and 3! I have been married to my best friend for almost 13 years! I work as an Office Manager for a small manufacturer. We make parts that may be on your home, in your home or attached to your truck! For the past 5 years I have also had my own business creating candles. Since that time I have added in lotions and soaps and lip balm as well. It is so much fun to create things with your hands. Over the past 2 years I have found a passion for exercise and healthy eating. I am hoping someday I can go back to school to become a personal trainer or a dietitian. Through my journey to loose weight I have found that I love to eat healthy and that the junk foods do not have the same taste they used to.
My workouts include Turbo Fire, ChaLean Extreme and I have begun to run as well. I am still trying to tone my tummy and inner thighs after the kids. We are not sure that we are done having babies yet, but we are wanting to wait at least until the youngest is in kindergarten.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions you have! I am excited to be a part of your fitness and healthy living journey!



Hi! My name is Sarah and am a 32 year old with a 5 and a half year old and an almost 2 year old. Both boys and both keep me busy! My man is dreaming of a little girl so we will see if it is in our future, we have had 5 miscarriages so we know that it could take a while if/when we try again.

I am currently living in China where my husband teaches a Life Education course for the Red Cross of China. We also lead a group of workers helping in the community, orpanages, etc!. I study Chinese, homeschool my oldest, work with our team here in China, am going to take the test to become a certified personal trainer and in July I will become a turbokick instructor! I am currently almost at my goal weight and have never been this fit in my life. I still struggle with the belly pooch and eating properly but workouts I am totally set! My desire is that we would take time for ourselves to workout, read, rest, whatever it may be that it helps us to be a better mom, wife, and woman. Working out is about more than the number we see on the scale- it's about us finding our confidence and having energy to reach our goals and enjoy our families! I look forward to getting to know you and seeing you reach your goals!

Edited by: SARAHFAILLA at: 5/8/2011 (08:38)

The master in the art of living makes little distinction between his work and his play, his labor and his leisure, his mind and his body, his information and his recreation, his love and his religion. He hardly knows which is which. He simply pursues his vision of excellence at whatever he does, leaving others to decide whether he is working or

 current weight: 157.0 
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Babes with Babies Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Last Post:

Thread URL:

Review our Community Guidelines