Group photo
Author:
MOMMA48's Photo MOMMA48 Posts: 620,887
8/21/14 11:24 A

Community Team Member

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
emoticon Welcome! It's great to meet you and we'll do everything we can to keep you motivated!

As to your question on an exercise tracker, I don't have one, but I do have a pedometer -- I use one and have for years. I love 'em. It's my way of challenging myself to do a few more steps every day and, there are days when you can totally surprise yourself at the number of steps you actually do walk in a day. Plus, it's a great little motivator that you just clip on your belt or top of your slacks and go!

Best wishes and let us know if you purchase a tracker and how it works for you!

Teams:
STRESSED OUT WOMEN GETTIN' HEALTHY
teams.sparkpeople.com/StressedOut
WomenGettin'Healthy

TREADMILL, RUNNERS, WALKERS teams.sparkpeople.com/Treadmill
LIVING LIFE ON A SHOESTRING teams.sparkpeople.com/LLife
AUTOIMMUNE CONDITIONS teams.sparkpeople.com/AI
FABULOUS 40s, 50s & UP teams.sparkpeople.com/F4
MAKE LIFE HAPPEN teams.sparkpeople.com/LL


 current weight: 108.0 
130
124.5
119
113.5
108
SUZZYKUE's Photo SUZZYKUE SparkPoints: (1,091)
Fitness Minutes: (20)
Posts: 9
8/21/14 6:20 A

Send Private Message
Reply
Hi, I am new to spark people. emoticon I have been on this site for maybe a week. I haven't done anything with it yet, just can't seem to get motivated. I recently lost 6 pounds in one week with an online challenge created by my sister, but she was promoting and selling a weight loss shake. I cannot afford to do the shake thing. I have been thinking about doing weight watchers online, but really not sure about it, I used to go to weight watchers meetings and did great on their program. With the hours that I work now ( I am a cook in a nursing home), I can't go to the meetings.

I was hoping that this site would get me motivated and moving. I have a stationary bike that right now is buried under stuff. I have been trying to dig it out. Making slow progress at it. I have a hula hoop that I love using ( I can only keep it going for about 5 minutes).

I was thinking about getting that thing that I can wear and it tracks your excersie for the day. Does anyone have one? and is it worth getting?

I really need to work on my water intake, I am very very bad on getting my water in. Going to the store today to get some lemon to put in my water, hope that it helps some.

I am 58 years old. I work full time. Married to a truck driver, who is home on the weekends. Have two grown daughters, one living in Florida and one in North Carolina. Other than that there's not much to say.

 current weight: 175.0 
175
165
155
145
135
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other ~FABULOUS~ ~40's~50's~ & Up! Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics:
Last Post:
3/2/2018 8:47:56 AM



Thread URL: https://www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=-1x3213x58903357

Review our Community Guidelines