Group photo
Author: Sorting Last Post on Top ↓ Message:
8/3/10 9:01 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Welcome! As has already been stated, this tends to be a quiet group. It is perking up a bit at a time. I am also 50 + and working to get myself back into shape. The day I turned 50, I was in great shape. Hmmmm Not so much, now.
I am a cake decorator now. Been doing it for many years, only now I get paid for it. I like to walk and ride bikes too. So does JRS Whimsey. maybe we could get something going....
I am also an animal lover. We have too many cats and 2 dogs.
You'll like SP. The longer you are a part of it, the more tools you will find to help you on your journey. Have fun! Herd Lady

Definition of insanity: Doing the same thing over and over again,expecting a different outcome.

Unforgiveness: The poison we drink hoping someone else will die.
(From Resolving Everyday Conflict.)

 May Minutes: 0
COPAULA Posts: 109
8/1/10 6:06 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Welcome, this group doesn't seem to be real least not on posting things. Welcome, again. I've let myself get distracted...I found I could spend a lot of time on Spark People stuff...which is all good. So, I purpose to budget time spent here. I like to walk, too. I believe you said you are a, too. Maybe we could walk together. I also like bicycling. Have a great day.

 Pounds lost: 0.0 
JRSWHIMSY's Photo JRSWHIMSY SparkPoints: (53,400)
Fitness Minutes: (27,231)
Posts: 4,635
7/29/10 3:30 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Hi and welcome to Spark AND the team! It's kinda quiet here but don't let that discourage you, there are a few nice people :)


Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go.

Fall seven times, stand up eight.

You have not lived until you have done something for someone who can never repay you.

 current weight: 234.2 
DGROSS59 Posts: 1
7/29/10 12:24 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
I just signed on to SparkPeople this week, and am trying to set up my "stuff". Not sure what I'm doing. I'm 51, have been married for 32+ years, have a 30yo daughter, and am a nurse at the jail. We have 2 cats and a new Golden Retriever puppy - who will be starting puppy classes soon - yea!! I like knitting, sewing, reading, home improvement, medical and criminal type tv.

I NEED to get myself back into shape so I can enjoy the next 50+. Wanting to increase energy, endurance and agility. Would love to find a walking buddy to help kick my tail into gear!

Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Fort Collins Sparkers Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics: Last Post:

Thread URL:

Review our Community Guidelines