Group photo
Author: Sorting Last Post on Top ↓ Message:
ELLISMOM08's Photo ELLISMOM08 SparkPoints: (60,016)
Fitness Minutes: (116,341)
Posts: 29
5/19/10 9:46 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message

My name is Hannah and I live in Pinole. I like to call my hometown San Leandro, but my hubbie & I moved out to Pinole in 2008 and it has started to feel like home since.

I joined Sparkpeople because I wanted to keep accountable to myself and Sparkpeople helps me to do that. I can track and see what I've eaten during the week... I can track my workouts... etc, etc.

So, a little about myself... I am a SAHM. My son just turned TWO last week! Prior to being preggers, I weighed 120-125 pounds... I fluctuated in that area for most of my twenties. My pregnancy was a little rough and I had extreme edema along with very high blood pressure and weighed about 230 pounds by the time my son was born. Yes! I gained 100+ pounds in pregnancy!

Since then, I've been trying to lose the weight and get my "former" self back. In the last two years, I've been on & off, up & down with the scale & weight.

I decided last month that I wanted to begin loving myself, have no more excuses... and begin to eat healthy, organic foods... exercise, but not over do it... and hopefully meet some awesome people along the way.

I feel blessed to have a supportive hubbie & adorable son.

One more tidbit about me... I am a Mills College graduate! 2008. Child Development/Education major. I used to teach, but now I love being a SAHM.

If you would like to be buddies... OR possibly start a walking group with me... Reply Please~

Thank you for reading!

 current weight: 130.0 
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Richmond Sparkers Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics: Last Post:

Thread URL:

Review our Community Guidelines