Group photo
Author:
THENEWME43's Photo THENEWME43 Posts: 9,178
4/14/11 9:16 P

Send Private Message
Reply
Welcome to the team! We're a 4H family, too. (three daughters - 16,14,10)

Annette


 current weight: 142.5 
150
146.5
143
139.5
136
FITTOBEMII's Photo FITTOBEMII SparkPoints: (0)
Fitness Minutes: (759)
Posts: 75
4/6/11 2:24 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Hello everyone, just thought I would take a moment to introduce myself. I don't always have a lot of time to post so you might not see me around often. Between homeschooling the kids, going to school myself, running a house, and running kidlets where all they need to be I'm a little busy.

My hubby and I have 8 children (8, 10, 12, 15, 16, 18, 19, and 22). The oldest is about to graduate college in May. The 19 year old is thinking about joining the Air Force but is currently working as an umpire with hubby. The 18 year old is about to graduate high school and will be leaving for Air Force boot camp July 5th (he signed last year). The 15 and 16 year olds are high schoolers and love to sing in choir and choruses. The 16 year old has her own businesses which could become something big for her later.... her first was painting nails - she's a very talented artist and makes a nice little bit of cash painting lots of people's nails; the second is a catering business - she makes all sorts of delicious treats and caters such things as baby and wedding showers, birthday parties, soccer/football/gymnastics parties, and small graduation parties; the third is something she has been apprenticing in and that is photography... she also takes photos at these events or the games and can sell the photos or make some beautiful scrapbook/photo album gifts. The 15 year old is just learning to play the guitar :) The 12 year old is a vet at heart and is bound and determined she will attend UGA vet school :) She volunteers with the Humane Society and the Horse Rescue Farm. Very active in 4H and the Horse Competition Teams as well as soccer. The 10 year old plays soccer and football (spring/fall) and is active in video games lol! He's super smart and flies through his work and is simply soaring academically... he has a knack for building and making things work - I see an engineering degree in his future. The 8 year old will actually be 8 tomorrow - she is a competition gymnast and has placed in several competitions as well qualified for state competition. She's also dyslexic so I'm so glad I get to school her at home where I can concentrate on what she needs in order to be successful!

Hubby is a professional umpire/referee/officiater and I am a medical student. I'm hoping to get re-certified as a doula and educator here soon. I've been in the planning process for a business here with a friend here recently - it's just something I feel really strongly about right now so I'm going with it!

Hope to see y'all around!

 Pounds lost: 5.0 
0
3.25
6.5
9.75
13
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Homeschooling Pre-K through High School Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics:
Last Post:
1/2/2018 7:51:22 PM
8/21/2017 1:01:14 PM



Thread URL: https://www.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=-1x11366x41051431

Review our Community Guidelines