DETERMINEDJANET
350,000-499,999 SparkPoints 383,965
SparkPoints
 

DETERMINEDJANET's Blogs

Wednesday, 8/31/16
Wednesday, August 31, 2016      8 comments

Wasn't quite sure how this day was going to go because there were two kids in the house with negative attitudes. Maegann woke up "angry at every... Read more
Tuesday, 8/30/16
Tuesday, August 30, 2016      8 comments

Wow! About 90 minutes to myself this afternoon! Dropped Isaac off for physical therapy and Tim actually had some work out of the house today. I w... Read more
8/29/16 -- Happy Birthday Isaac!
Monday, August 29, 2016      12 comments

Today began way too early as Maegann needed to be at the school for a 7 a.m. Drama practice. At that time she wanted to be part of the competiti... Read more
Sunday, 8/28/16
Sunday, August 28, 2016      6 comments

The birthday celebration is over! The boys set up a tent in the backyard and had informed us they were sleeping outside. The rest of us placed ... Read more
Saturday, 8/27/16
Saturday, August 27, 2016      8 comments

Enjoyed sleeping in this morning and then after a quick breakfast I headed out on a few errands. One was to Bed, Bath & Beyond to use a gift car... Read more
Friday, 8/26/16
Friday, August 26, 2016      10 comments

I will admit I don't always have this one tackled. Work in progress! Today was another quiet one. **dropped Maegann off **grocery shopp... Read more
Thursday, 8/25/16
Thursday, August 25, 2016      10 comments

I am SO thankful for this slower paced day. It's about 1:30 and time for my nap, but thought I'd do this first. Today I've set the alarm on my ... Read more
Wednesday, 8/24/16
Wednesday, August 24, 2016      7 comments

I do believe things are calming down a bit! This morning Isaac got most of his schoolwork finished before he left with Destinie and I was able t... Read more
Tuesday, 8/23/16
Tuesday, August 23, 2016      5 comments

A much better day all the way around! I think Algebra had us all a bit stressed. LOL Today Isaac got through most of his school easily bef... Read more
Monday, 8/22/16
Monday, August 22, 2016      10 comments

Yep....lots of celebrating going on at our house tonight! Algebra 1 is off the schedule! At least in the traditional way. The principal, Mr. E, t... Read more
Sunday, 8/21/16
Sunday, August 21, 2016      12 comments

And that's how I feel after four hours of Algebra homework with Maegann. I will not be very helpful to her as I've never been that great at math (othe... Read more
Saturday, 8/20/16
Saturday, August 20, 2016      6 comments

Pretty uneventful day, but constantly busy. Laundry, paid work and many errands. Maegann had more "must have by Monday" needs and then I had a ... Read more
Friday, 8/19/16
Friday, August 19, 2016      12 comments

I for one am thankful this week is almost behind us. Such an emotional, stressful, tiring week and it just seems there is no end to it so tonigh... Read more
Thursday, 8/18/16 -- 2nd Day of School
Thursday, August 18, 2016      6 comments

And I have to hang onto that promise for Maegann's transition to private school. Mainly for Algebra I. She's always struggled with math and this c... Read more
Wednesday, 8/17/16 -- 1st Day of School!
Wednesday, August 17, 2016      13 comments

And that was me much of the day along with many prayer warriors! It was just a strange day for our family. Began by taking Maegann to schoo... Read more

« First Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 Last Page »