DETERMINEDJANET
300,000-349,999 SparkPoints 311,031
SparkPoints
 

DETERMINEDJANET's Blogs

Wednesday, 6/20/18
Thursday, June 21, 2018      3 comments

My day did not seem calm even though on paper it looked pretty good! Here's how it went: ... Read more
Tuesday, 6/19/18
Tuesday, June 19, 2018      8 comments

My day began with a trip to the eye doctor with Maegann. Her prescription had changed enough that a new set of lenses was a good idea, but no so... Read more
Changes are Coming (6/18/18)
Monday, June 18, 2018      13 comments

This morning began by helping Maegann get started with her online English class. She finished today's work just in time for a quick lunch before... Read more
Sunday, 6/17/18
Sunday, June 17, 2018      10 comments

Woke up to a lot of rain today so the church BBQ was moved to the fellowship hall instead. We hadn't planned to stay, but did anyway. It was a ... Read more
Saturday, 6/16/18
Saturday, June 16, 2018      6 comments

Pretty uneventful day overall. ... Read more
Friday, 6/15/18
Friday, June 15, 2018      9 comments

Got up and got busy early this morning. Good thing as my paid work list took much longer than I anticipated, but I got through all of it with th... Read more
Getaway Day #8 (well....sort of)
Friday, June 15, 2018      11 comments

I was all packed up and ready to head back home by about 10:30 a.m. Uneventful trip and velcro boy was waiting for me in the driveway. He went ... Read more
Getaway Day #7
Wednesday, June 13, 2018      12 comments

I am definitely catching up on my sleep! I slept for 9 hours last night! Definitely going to need to set an alarm for tomorrow as I have to be ... Read more
Getaway Day #6
Tuesday, June 12, 2018      9 comments

Today was quiet, but too much "from home" although I knew Maegann needed to be allowed the opportunity to connect if needed. I did sleep i... Read more
Getaway Day #5
Tuesday, June 12, 2018      10 comments

I began my day by driving to the Hemingway memorial. His connection with Sun Valley was that he wrote much of "For Whom the Bell Tolls" in a roo... Read more
Getaway Day #4
Sunday, June 10, 2018      11 comments

Today was a very lazy day and I am ready to head out for more exploring tomorrow. But today, I slept in again (only until 9 today) and then afte... Read more
Getaway Day #3
Saturday, June 09, 2018      15 comments

I slept in until almost 10 this morning! Guess I was tired. Got up and took a shower and then fixed breakfast. Then I decided to clean the pat... Read more
Getaway Day #2
Friday, June 08, 2018      19 comments

This morning I was getting ready to head out for the Sun Valley Village and decided to check my texts first. After responding a couple of times wit... Read more
Getaway Day #1
Thursday, June 07, 2018      15 comments

And this is at the top of my “to do” list while on my week-long getaway! I finally got out of town about 12:30 after having lunch with everyone... Read more
Wednesday, 6/6/18
Wednesday, June 06, 2018      11 comments

I have my dry groceries packed as well as my "bag of fun". Won't take long to throw some clothes into a suitcase in the morning! I filled my bag w... Read more

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 Last Page »