DEE797
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 148,531
SparkPoints
 

Four months til 60 yrs old

Saturday, November 14, 2015

RECAP: from 6 months til 60yrs old blog

I need a plan.....a plan I can stick with.....

Drink 6 to 8 glasses of water per day

Exercise 5x per week (Cardio and ST)

Allow treats/desserts 1x per week

Cut out/down on snacking (salty and sweet are both problems)

Cut out/down on fast food (another downfall)


Current Stats:

Height: 5' 5.5"

Weight: 181.2 lbs.

Total Inches: 211.5 (includes bust, waist, hips, right thigh, left thigh, right arm, left arm, and neck)

My Goal: Lose 25 lbs., I believe this is doable.

Future Weigh-ins:

October 13th: 177.2 (lost 4 lbs)
November 13th: 173.0 (lost 4.2 lbs)
December 13th:
January 13th:
February 13th:
March 13th:

I'm posting this blog to hold myself accountable not only to myself and my goals but also to my many SparkPeople friends/family/teammates who have been there for me with support, motivation, and encouragement.

UPDATE:

I am finding that making my lunches/snacks the night before is helping me stay on track. It feels good to be able to get up for work in the morning and know that all I have to do is reach in the fridge and grab what has been put together and toss in the lunchbox.

I've been watching my portion sizes when having snacks or eating out and I feel this is helping also.

Need to get find ways to get more exercise in other than what I do at work. Finding this hard to do as when I get home from work most days I just want to chill and relax.

Til next month: emoticon emoticon
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post