100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 109,383

26 Things About Me

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Stealing this from a SP blog I follow. Because I am just not creative enough to come up with my own stuff. Especially not at 2 am.

A – Available or married: Not married, so that technically makes me available, but I’m not looking. I don’t have time for a relationship. Not a serious one, anyway. I was married for about 5 years, and I’ve been not married anymore for almost 18 years.

B – Book: Reading “Storm Dancer,” by Rayne Hall on my phone. I have a Kindle, but prefer to read on the Kindle app on my phone. It’s so much more convenient for me. I’m enjoying the book so far. Look it up on Amazon.

C – Cake or pie: Cherry pie. Or apple pie. Or yellow cake with white frosting. Only I’m really trying to stay away from refined sugars, so pie it is. Except, as Yoda says, “there is no try,” so I don’t really always stay away from cake. Or refined sugar.

D – Drink of choice: Tea, usually. Sometimes Coke, but that has sugar, so I drink it maybe once a week or less, such as when I go to a bar, where everybody else is drinking beer. (I need to clarify here: beer is gross and fake sugar is gross. That’s why I don’t drink either. Ever.)

E – Essential item: iPhone. My friends live there. And my books.

F – Favorite color: Orange. A nice, peachy shade. Orange sherbet shade.

G – Game to play or watch: I’m addicted to certain games for the iPhone. Word games. Math games. I prefer games that make me think. And then there is Collapse. That is just plain addictive.

H – Hometown: A tiny town in northern Vermont. I’m not giving the name, because then all my adoring fans will flock there and it won’t be a quaint little non-village anymore. Okay, who am I kidding? No one would go there for any reason – it’s too remote and too cold, and you would never know if you found it.

I – Indulgence: Hmmmm….homemade chocolate chip cookies are pretty nice….

J – Job: Residential Coordinator for a group home of adults with developmental disabilities. Very stressful sometimes. Most times. But also rewarding sometimes.

K – Kids and names: No human kids, but I do have a kat named Precious.

L – Life is incomplete without: books. I’d be totally lost without books.

M – Music group or singer: Hmmmm...I was pressured to find some song for Karaoke Friday night…pages and pages of artists and their songs….Lots of singers and groups I had never heard of….So, um, I’m kind of out of touch on modern music groups and singers….Can I just say I like show tunes and leave it at that?

N – Number of siblings: 1. A brother. He’s younger, but looks older. At least, I think so.

O – Oranges or apples: Clementines. But oranges and apples will do, sometimes. I tend to ignore fruits. I know I shouldn’t, because that’s neglect, and neglect is bad.

P – Phobias/fears: Pantophobia. Look that up, if you’ve never heard of it.

Q – Favorite quote: “Do or do not. There is no try.”

R – Reason to smile: I find pretty much lots of stuff amusing.

S – Season: July. Here in New England, we have 4 seasons: Winter, Mud, July, and Autumn.

T – Tattoos: None, though I’ve thought about a cross or cat or rose or something…I’ll probably never get one, because I’d probably change my mind halfway through.

U - Unknown fact about me: I don’t think there is anything unknown. At least, not that I want to put on a public web site.

V - Vegetable you love: One I LOVE? Um, none? I LIKE carrots and broccoli and….

W – Worst habit:

X – X-rays: I think the last were routine dental X-rays.

Y – Your favorite food: Homemade chocolate chip cookies. And spaghetti.

Z – Zodiac: Aquarius.

Edit: I just realized I didn't answer "worst habit." Ha-ha...worst habit: not answering tough questions.
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post