100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 122,908

Day 15....stolen 411

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Where is your cell phone?
At the other end of the charger that is plugged into my laptop

Yes, 10 years this past November

Your hair?
Above the shoulder, brown with bright red highlights...just had it done yesterday and not the red I imagined....but I'll let it slide and be sure I choose the red shade next time

Your mother?
Catherine, she's 58 years old, lives about 2.5 hours northest of me. We are quite close and she visits us often; her own room here. She's THE best!

Your father?
Neil, habitual criminal, alcoholic, abusive to my mother when they were married...witnessed a lot of very bad stuff. We are trying to rebuild our relationship, well he is trying and I am less than enthusiastic about it.

Your siblings?
1 brother, Casey, 4.5 years older, single, no kids, never been married except to his job, works at the Pentagon and lives the jetsetter lifestyle. Have not seen him in a REALLY long time and I miss the big lug.

1 sister, Gretchen, 4.5 years younger, married to a wonderful man, no kids, planning to start a family next year around their 5th anniversary. Lives in San Diego but spent over a week with us this past Christmas and it was WONDERFUL!

Your favorite thing?
FAMILY! I don't know what I would do without my children, my daughters 17 & 13 are fast approaching being my very best friends. A close second to family is LAUGHTER! I love to laugh.

Your dream last night?
I don't remember.

Your favorite drink?
Water, love lemonade but it doesn't like my tummy, smoothies made from frozen fruit and crystal light...YUM, iced tea with splenda

What room are you in?
living room

Your hobbies?
movie conoseur, own a bunch, playing games with the kiddos, riding my bike, walks, I live to be on the water or in it swimming or fishing, or even just sailing. writing, reading, playing fb silly games, listening to great music, dancing all my house like an idiot and loving it. cooking, I think I am a great cook (at least I do, can't speak for

Your fear?
ladders...i can climb up them but once i get off the idea of getting back on that ladder freaks me right out. I don't like needles but since chemotherapy they don't really like me either.

Where do you want to be in 6 years?
Healthier, more confident, and thinner. HAPPIER which has zero to do with my weight.

Where were you last night?
with my best friend.

Something that you aren't?
patient...but i'm working on it

eh, I love em but they don't love my weight so they're slightly off limits right now. Almost anything but poppyseed.

Wish list item?

Last thing you did?
had a bowl of my homemade veggie soup and a diet cola

What are you wearing?
blue stretchy pants and a long sleeved black t

Your pets?
big fat black tuxedo kitty named Newton Skunk, a 1 year old jack russel/rat terrier named Lulu, a 2 year old black lab named Flash Gordon, and a 11 year old yellow lab/boxer named Princess.

most of my real friends are online friends who I seem to be more comfortable with these days. I have a lot of younger friends from my last job I don't get out to see much, girl friends I don't get out to see much because we moved 2 years ago and a ton of old friends from my home town I only converse with on fb.

Your life?
full of surprises....

Your mood?
a little mellow at the moment, have some homework to do i'm trying not to have a panic attack

Missing someone?

Your car?
Ford Windstar limited edition and a big old my big old 4 wheel drive.

Wedding ring?
white and yellow gold band that matches hubby's. I wear it along with a white gold three stone that has a diamond in the center and two sapphires, one on each side, then a sapphire/diamond eternity band set in white gold.

Your favorite store?
Walmart or Meijers, I like to one stop shop to save time. I do love Barnes and Noble though, and Bath and Body works!

Your favorite color?
cornflower blue, but any shade of blue will do, sapphires are my birthstones and you can't tell I like blue, it's not like almost ALL of my pans, dishes, cups, etc are

When is the last time you cried?
it's been a little while...probably won't go long without doing it though

Your favorite cartoon character?
I don't know, Kermit, grover, bugs bunny, yosemity sam

Your favorite Disney character?
I don't really know, never thought about it, love so many Disney movies....probably Ariel, love the voice and the red hair

Your favorite flower?
\Fire and Ice roses

Your favorite type of music?
I will listen to almost anything and I seldom dislike music, my playlist is off the wall to put it mildly

Favorite place to eat?
Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel, this little mexican dive in the next town over...i LOVE food....sigh

Favorite place I'd like to be right now?
back at my best friends house...always so peaceful there
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post

    Be the First to Add Your Comment to the Blog Post

    Log in to post a comment

    Disclaimer: Weight loss results will vary from person to person. No individual result should be seen as a typical result of following the SparkPeople program.

More Blogs by FITFRIT