MARJORIEWRIGHT
250,000-299,999 SparkPoints 257,922
SparkPoints
 

Getting to know me

Thursday, January 03, 2013

Copy and Paste into your own blog, change the answers to suit you. Get an easy three SparkPoints, and help your SparkFriends get to know you.”


Where is my cell phone?
Mine is dead on the counter in the kitchen after being washed about 6 months ago. I currently have my husband's phone on the desk next to me. I really hate being down to one phone so need to go get another one soon.

Spouse?
At work probably helping everyone with their problems and still getting his stuff done. emoticon

Your hair?
Long (past my shoulders but not to my quite half-way to my waist) and brown with grey streaks and still on my head. It is in a ponytail flipped under and then braided (my favorite hair style).

Your mother?
At work.

Your father?
At work driving around town.

Your favorite thing?
Most definitely my family

Your dream last night?
I don't remember any dreams from last night.

Favorite drink?
Water and Dr. Pepper.

What room are you in?
office/lobby where I work.

Your hobby?
Reading, sewing, cross-stitching, amateur quilter - when I can find the time which isn't often.

Your fear?
My children getting older and not loving me any more.

Where do you want to be in 6 years?
Not sure. I just want to get through the next couple of years. See my son graduate from High School and head to college would be great.

Where were you last night?
At home, I got in some reading and then put the kids to bed because today was their 1st day back from Winter break.

Something that you aren't?
A guy.

Muffins?
Love them every once in a while.

Wish list item?
A treadmill and an elliptical with a new room added to my house to keep them in. emoticon

Last thing you did?
Prepare documents for meetings and answer e-mails.

What are you wearing?
Blue work T-shirt, blue jeans (casual week), white socks and my cowgirl boots.

Your pets?
A cat and a Dog. They are at home.

Friends?
yep.

Your life?
It is great because I have a great family and wonderful co-workers!

Your mood?
Happy

Missing someone?
My little brother who is at Navy Basic.

Drinking?
Dr. Pepper.

Your car?
I have a Nissan Sentra that is working great after having it for 7 years.

Something you're not wearing?
I'm not wearing my jacket but will be wearing it when I leave.

Your favorite store?
Amazon, AC Moore, and .

Your favorite color?
Blue (any shade - prefer brighter blues) and Red.

When is the last time you cried?
The last time I remember crying was when read and heard some of the stories of the kids at Sandyhook Elementary. I have two kids right around the ages of the kids killed. I hug all three of them each night.

Five people who email me regularly?
I don't do much on e-mail often. I tend to get things through SparkPeople, my father-in-law, and best friends from elementary school

Favorite place to eat?
Taco Bell. It's my fast food weakness.

Favorite place I'd like to be right now?
Somewhere sunny in the mountains with my kids and husband (especially in the summer or fall).
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post