A-Z about Me

Wednesday, January 02, 2013

Well, I have decided on those days I don't have something funny, dramatic, serious, interesting, or I just don't feel like telling you every day what exercise and food I ate because well..that can just get boring, I will do a quiz. And here is the quiz for today. A-Z about me. Enjoy getting to know me better. :D

A. Age: 40 (Birthday in November)

B. Bed size: Queen. The dog takes up most of it.

C. Chore that you hate: Making the bed.

D. Dogs: Isha-Chan. She is a 9 year old Australian Shepherd/Chow chow mix. She was a rescue, and I do believe she is part human.

E. Essential start to your day: Weighing in

F. Favorite color: Purple and Gold. Lakers colors baby!

G. Gold or Silver: Silver

H. Height: 5'9"

I. Instruments you play: I used to play the piano and guitar when I was a kidlet. I haven't for years. I love to sing, and one's voice is one's instrument also. I would not say I am good. But, I try hard and that is what matters.

J. Job title: Unemployed currently. Looking for work when I get closer to goal weight.

K. Kids: Not yet. Does Isha count? Yes, yes she does.

L. Live: Currently in Southern California (the San Fernando Valley).

M. Mother’s name: Barbara

N. Nicknames: Dolphin

O. Overnight hospital stays: Tumor removal in my Fallopian tubes. No worries, benign, when I was 17. And also appendix removal when I was 19. None since then thank God. (knock on wood).

P. Pet peeve: People standing RIGHT in my space during Zumba classes. I mean RIGHT in my space. When there is PLENTY of room, and I was there first.

Q. Quote from a book: "You know all that stuff we’ve always said about you?” I whispered. “What a total pain you are? Don’t believe it. Don’t believe it for a minute, Marley.” He needed to know that, and something more, too. There was something I had never told him, that no one ever had. I wanted him to hear it before he went.

Marley,” I said. “You are a great dog.” =― John Grogan, Marley and Me: Life and Love With the World's Worst Dog

R. Right or left handed: RIght

S. Siblings: None, just a sister of my heart (Kathy W.)

T. Time you wake up: 8ish

U. Underwear: -Bikini type

V. Vegetable you hate: Lima Beans. Blech

W. What makes you run late: Thinking I can play on SP for 5 more minutes

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Teeth, chest, mammo

Y. Yummy food that you love: Sushi particularly spicy tuna and hamachi. Yum, yum

Z. Zoo animal: Meerkats. I can watch them for hours
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post