10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,454

spark coach blog: how I use my time

Thursday, November 15, 2012

Here's a typical week day:
up at 5am, shower, grooming, dressing, done at 5:25. Head to kitchen.
Make a 6 oz bottle of formula for the little one. Head upstairs at 5:30.
Wake up, change, feed, and re-dress the baby. Head downstairs at 5:50.
In kitchen, make 5 5oz bottles for baby to take to daycare. Assemble lunches for me and the spouse, feed and water pets. Gather things needed for the day into pile to put into my car.
6am: load car, baby, spouse, etc and hopefully leave the house. This time can vary by 10-20 minutes, depending on if I actually get up at 5, or the spouse actually wakes up at 5:45, or the baby wants to spit up everywhere and has to be changed a couple of times.
Then I drive to daycare, drop off the kid, then go to work, arriving at approximately 7-7:20am.

I work until 4pm, not taking a specific lunch, usually eating at my desk. Then I head home, arriving between 4:45 and 5pm. I let the dog out, feed the fish, and change out of my work clothes if I dressed up. From here I might have a few minutes until the spouse gets home with the kid to get the mail and play with the dog. Lately I've been doing netty pots, because I am really stopped up from the assorted illnesses the baby brings home from daycare.

So spouse gets home, it's feed the baby and play with him (this involves a walk with the spouse and dog around the neighborhood) until I feed him again and he falls asleep around 7:30.
I make dinner and we eat while watching tv, finishing around 8:30. If we're watching an hour show, maybe 9.
After 9, I might work from home, or we started a movie during dinner that goes until 10. I usually do a quick resistance band regime while the spouse is outside smoking after dinner.
around 10 we do "adult time" then it's bed by 11.
Repeat 4 more times. Bleh my weekdays are busy.

I have extra time on Mondays after baby sleeps while spouse is at a weekly volunteer fire department training. I've been playing my wii fit around this time, or jumping rope if I remember to. and reading. I like to read; it's relaxing.
Saturdays and Sundays are fairly free. Spouse lets me sleep in until around 9, since I don't get much during the week, then we do assorted crap. We clean together on Sunday, unless I've cleaned out of boredom on Friday if he's doing a shift at the station.
I could spend less time reading, but I really enjoy that, so I'm not likely to drop it. If I had a cycle or something I could read while moving, but those are expensive.

So yeah, packed packed packed!
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post
    Yikes -- you've got a jam packed schedule! Hats off to you for finding time to work on eating healthy and getting in fitness minutes too. I'm impressed!
    1988 days ago
  • Add Your Comment to the Blog Post

    Log in to post a comment

    Disclaimer: Weight loss results will vary from person to person. No individual result should be seen as a typical result of following the SparkPeople program.