HOPEWELLNESS
5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,873
SparkPoints
 

Getting to know you... A to Z about me!

Thursday, September 22, 2011

I stole this from my hopfully new friend, Mrs. Ross! Thanks for the fun idea!

A. Age-52 - Yikes! I can't believe I actually admitted that!

B. Brain – I find everything about the brain to be fascinating. I especially enjoy learning about male vs female brains!

C. Challenge – I need to be challenged (but not too much!) in order to succeed and accomplish!

D. Dog- Lucy! She’s our Labradoodle rescue dog! And the sweetest dog I ever had.


E. Energy – I try to sleep and eat well because I just love how it feels to have good energy!

F. Favorite food – French Fries! I know, I know… They are a rare indulgence!

G. Girlfriends – I feel all women really need to have a few really good girlfriends… I am always looking for compatible women!

H. Hometown- Essex, Maryland (Baltimore County)

I. Inspiration – I garner much inspiration from older people who do extraordinary things!

J. Job- Health & Wellness Coordinator for Pima Medical Institute. I am so lucky to have my passion be my work!

K. Kids- I have 2 wonderful sons who are in their 20’s and making their way in the world just fine.

L. Lifestyle – I live in the fabulous Sonoran desert in Tucson AZ with my soon-to-be husband, my dog Lucy and we all live an active lifestyle!

M. Music- I enjoy alternative rock and classic rock and most kinds of different, ethnic music.

N. Numbers – I enjoy numbers and the detail and precision it can bring to my disorganized world!
O. The Big O… I will leave this to your imagination! But I also love the Ocean! SCUBA is one of my fav sports!

P. Phobias- I have a bit of a fear of heights due to a small balance issue I was born with.

Q. Quote- "Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.” ¯ Dr. Seuss
R. Reason to smile- I am healthier and happier than I have ever been! And I am marrying the most amazing man in the world!

S. Season- Spring! It is renewal and warmth and new life and hope and beginnings… And my birthday!
T. Travel – This is what I am saving for and what I plan for and just love doing with my Patrick!
U. Unknown fact about me- there isn’t much unknown about me. I am such an open book. But I would have to say it may be that I can be pretty shy when it comes to doing things that I believe will bother people or intrude…

V. Vegetables – I just love vegetables of almost all types. Hmmm… my fav may have to be green beans, though.

W. Worst habit-I procrastinate… a lot!

X. X marks the spot – One of my favorite places to be touched is my hair and scalp. It just makes me swoon!
Y. Yummy food I like to eat- Crab… and sweet white corn from Maryland!

Z. Zodiac- Aries… I seem to fit the profile pretty well.
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post
  • TRICOTINE
    Nice to "meet" you and to get to know more about you! emoticon
    2490 days ago
  • HOPEWELLNESS
    Wow! What an interesting life you have led... Thnaks for reading... and for letting me know a little about you!
    2490 days ago
  • FIRECOM
    THIS IS A GREAT POST. I wish I was as eloquent. My history is much too long (I am 76, married 54 years) to detail. Let it suffice that as an engineer, I was in the Gemini Program and it was wonderful to participate in that part of the space program. I am sad that with the shutdown of the shuttle program we are effectively out of the manned space program. We lived in Scottsdale at that time where 4 of our 5 sons were born.
    We next moved to the Northwest and I ended up in the real estate business and completed our stay in the Seattle area as a fire commissioner for our local fire district for 13 years. After 41 years there we moved back to AZ and now live in Gilbert. So I guess we are neighbors.
    Th-th-th-that's all folks. emoticon
    2490 days ago
  • Add Your Comment to the Blog Post

    Log in to post a comment


    Disclaimer: Weight loss results will vary from person to person. No individual result should be seen as a typical result of following the SparkPeople program.
 

More Blogs by HOPEWELLNESS