NEWMAC2011

SparkPoints
 

My A to Z list

Wednesday, May 04, 2011

This has been making the rounds. It’s a good way to learn more about each other!


A. Age: 51, 52 on June 4

B. Bed size: King (which is weird since I’ve been single for 15 years!)

C. Chore you dislike: housework in general

D. Dogs: allergic so none for me

E. Essential start to your day: synthroid pill (had my thyroid removed so have to take this 1 hour before I eat)

F. Favorite color: purple & turquoise

G. Gold or silver: both

H. Height: 5'1" (probably under that!)

I. Instruments you play(ed): piano but really horribly

J. Job title: Community Counselor

K. Kids: 1, an absolutely fabulous 16 year old daughter

L. Life: is too short to take it seriously

M. Mom's name: Wileen (that’s will lean, not why lean)

N. Nicknames: Schna (my DD calls me this at times), Mel

O. Overnight hospital stays: thyroidectomy, tonsillectomy

P. Pet peeves: bad grammar, lack of manners, people who don’t signal, people who text and drive

Q. Quote from a movie: " Do, or do not. There is no 'try'." From “The Empire Strikes Back”

R. Righty or lefty: Righty

S. Siblings: One slightly younger brother (2 years younger), one really younger sister (35 years younger)

T. Time you wake up: between 7 & 8:30

U. Underwear: hi-cut

V. Vegetables you don't like: none so far

W. What makes you run late: my DD taking too long to get ready

X. X-rays you've had: Dental, foot, chest

Y. Yummy food I make: many things; meatloaf, oven fried chicken, baked stuffed potatoes…

Z. Zoo favorite: close zoos & have animals stay in their own environments
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post
 

More Blogs by NEWMAC2011