25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 25,462
See this image larger
Just Married!

See this image larger
Me and one of my babies

See this image larger
Walking buddy

go to goodies page
Candy Cane
NPR Addicts
go to goodies page
Gold Star
go to goodies page

Interact with ZAZABOOTY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm looking for a way out of the vicious weight gain/ weight loss cycle. Unfortunately in recent years, my way out has simply been to stay on the gain train. I'm hoping to reverse the damage I've done, and find a more mindful and healthy way of living.

"Wisdom is avoiding all thoughts that weaken you." --Unknown

Member Since: 7/24/2006

Fitness Minutes: 32,009

My Goals:
Mini Goal #1: Lose 5 pounds--Done!

Mini Goal #2: Lose 25 pounds by Thanksgiving--Made it to 24, and that's close enough!!

Mini Goal #3: As a Christmas present to myself, my next goal is to be down 30 pounds by Christmas day.--Goal met by Christmas Eve! :-)

Mini Goal #4: To have lost 45 pounds (the Half-way Mark!!) by Valentine's Day.
Done! But it wasn't until May 2nd. :-)

Long-Term Super Goal: Lose 90 pounds by July of 2010. When I reach that goal, I will move on to the next set of goals.
Well, I'm sitting at 51 lbs down, and July is a week away, so I'm slightly off-target. BUT... I've lost 51 crazy pounds, I'm exercising more than I've ever exercised in my life, I am eating lots of very healthy food. I'm feeling better about not being exactly where I wanted to be when I began this process last August.

New goal: To lose 19 lbs. by my wedding in mid-October. Wish me luck!!!!

My Program:
First of all, I'm joining SparkPeople in order to broaden my support network. I'm a vegetarian, so I already do well with laying low on the saturated fats and boosting veggies. However, I'm not good at monitoring portion sizes, and I have not been exercising regularly. I'm hoping to make improvements on both fronts.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in small-town New Hampshire, but moved to North Carolina almost four years ago. I'm 33 years old. I have no children, but live with my boyfriend, my dog, my three cats, a tortoise, and five chickens.

Other Information:
I'm a country girl at heart, and love the outdoors. I love hiking in the woods with my dog and boyfriend. I love to read and write. In the few moments I squirrel away for myself I write poetry. I keep a vegetable garden, and I'm also trying my hand at raising chickens in my backyard.

Read More About ZAZABOOTY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (48):  123Next >Last >>