Miss You


The Biggest Los...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with YOGAMOMMY5
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I'm very happily married 44 yo SAHM with 3 little ones at home 5, 8 and 9, and two older children living on their own.

I love yoga and natural health. I use homemade and/or completely natural unscented cleaning and personal care products due to allergies and to be more environmental. I tried henna for my hair for a while but I have gone back to other colours as I do love to colour my hair different colours, now it's a very intense red.

When I last joined I tried to follow a paleothic and low carb diet, which excludes grain, beans, potatoes and dairy, but I haven't been able to let go of dairy or the occasional poutine or potato skins (Sundays only for those). And as for beans, I love coffee and extra dark chocolate as well as refried beans and mexican food. So now I am trying to eat as healthy as I can, fresh foods not processed and the "no white" diet at least because of my recent high blood sugar reading.

I'm so lucky to have a great DH who is 10 years younger and the best person I have ever known. However, I'm not so lucky to have bipolar 2 rapid cycling, and had to finally give up my job of 10 years after this last baby 5 years ago. I've tried using yoga, natural medicine, vitamins and cognitive and light therapies to fight my illness, but finally gave in and took some medication. However, the medication itself causes weight gain, and I have put on another 25 lb during my absence!

My goal is 135-140 lb. I have reached this twice since having kids, and I hope to do it again. Those other times once was due to exercise only the other was stress of divorce and not being able to eat!

Member Since: 9/16/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,004

My Goals:
I want to restore my spiritual, mental and physical health

I want repair the relationship with my older children

I hope to make some friends and reconnect with old friends

I need to find some more purpose in my life

My Program:
Aquafit 2x/week
Strength 2x/week
Yoga 7x/week
Dance, Pilates
Good Carbs/unprocessed
Water 10+ cups per day
FlyLady programme for housecleaning

Personal Information:
I'm from Canada, the Niagara region, born in Quebec.

Other Information:
I am bilingual French/English, but first language was English. I also studied Spanish and Italian in university.
I love Sting, Johnny Depp, reading mysteries, cooking, swimming and, bowling

Read More About YOGAMOMMY5 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 206.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v CHANGE_4_ME
    emoticon Welcome to FG@40! Have a great day!

    2844 days ago
  • v ME_FIRST
    Thank you for the 2 thumbs up. I really appreciate it. It's great to have such support.
    2846 days ago
    Welcome to Smart Carbing!!! emoticon
    2856 days ago
    I think I may be doing this wrong. But I received a message on my Sparks Page from you.. Is that right?


    The meetings I go to are for Compuslive eatters. They are all over the U.S. I happen to live in CA so there are a lot of them. Evidently our state has a huge amount of excessive eatters LOL.. I love the support of other women who get what I do and are helping me change my mind set. You can go to to get more info.

    2858 days ago
    So glad you are here.

    I deal with depression and anxiety disorder since I was 10 beginning with a molestation I never discussed until 23. Last year I had a really bad time with the anxiety and depression and I admitted myself to rehab type hospital. At that time, my doctor started me on a mood stablizer which is used for bipolar. I never had really high highs, but on two occasions in my life I've had these low lows. I am working with a therapist and a 12 step group to try to get some balance in my life.

    I'm really excited to be here and talk with people who understand. emoticon
    2858 days ago
Member Comments (8):  12Next >