100-249 SparkPoints 193
See this image larger
Me in San Diego, CA in September 2014.

See this image larger
This is how I looked before I quit smoking and this is also how I hope to look again in 2010!

go to goodies page
Gold Star
Positive Positi...
go to goodies page
Thank You Card
Positive Positi...
go to goodies page
Positive Positi...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with XANAPUS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have always been a healthy person, well, for most of my life anyway. From age 13 when I stopped growing, until age 26 when I quit smoking, I was 150lbs. I may have gained or lost 10lbs throughout those years, but it was always consistent.

After I quit smoking I gained 50lbs, then gradually over the years the weight just kept coming. I have struggled with my weight since 1996 after I quit smoking.

I used SparkPeople for many years, but I was never really successful. I got a Android phone in December 2012 and my 2013 New Year Resolution was to use a mobile app to lose weight. SparkPeople didn't have one (then), so I used Noom and that app helped me to lose 70lbs. I went from 262lbs to 192lbs from January to July. Unfortunately I hit a huge plateau and the weight stopped coming off. After a couple of months of maintaining, it gradually started coming back and I have gained 40lbs.

I'm not waiting until January to start another resolution, I'm going to try to get back on the horse and lose whatever I can in as much time as I can. I'm not going to put pressure on myself, but at the same time, I know I can't keep living like this, so I will do what I have to to lose this fat.

I have The Spark attached to my shoe, and I am making sure I hit my step and fitness goals every day. My bicycle is on a bicycle trainer in the patio, so I have no excuses for why I can't get on the bike.

This weight is not going to get the best of me. I can do it, I know I can!

Member Since: 10/1/2007

Fitness Minutes: 12,449

My Goals:
Is to lose 30lbs by June 2015. I have The Spark attached to my shoe, and I'm going to make sure I meet my daily goals.

My Program:
I don't really have a program other than eating right, and exercising. I have a couple of SparkPeople exercise DVD's to help me exercise.

Personal Information:
I am from Los Angeles, CA but I currently live in Bakersfield, CA. I am usually always on the computer because I am so fascinated with technology. And when I'm not I'm crocheting in the living room or watching my shows.

Other Information:
I don't blog here normally. I usually blog on my website which is www.xanapus.com/blog

Read More About XANAPUS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (7):  12Next >