WYLLO1

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
This is me a few years ago. Unfortunately, I am a bit heavier now, but that WILL change!



See this image larger
My husband and I with three of our grand daughters.



See this image larger
My favorite picture from my youngest daughter's wedding.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Sympathy Bouquet
From:
MOMMA_BEAR_69
go to goodies page
Rose
From:
YATMAMA
go to goodies page
Orchid
From:
YATMAMA
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with WYLLO1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Welcome to my abode on SparkPeople!!
I am a 56 year old Christain woman, happily married for over 30 years.
I delve into all sorts of crafts, geneaolgy and art. Currently, I am working on several art peices to Glorify my Lord.


Member Since: 6/1/2009

Fitness Minutes: 896

My Goals:


My Program:



Personal Information:
I was born in Florida into a military family at the largest Air Force Base on American soil. Being an Air Force brat, I had the opportunity to live in Germany for 3 years while my father served at the American AFB in Wiesbaden. Being an Air Force brat also meant that I traveled with my family to many base installations around the United States. So I have lived in and seen places that I may not have otherwise seen.

Today, I live in NW Indiana (about 30 miles SE of Chicago, IL) with my husband of almost 30 years. Together, we have three daughters, a son and a quasi stepson. (I say quasi because he is actually the off-spring of my husband's first wife and her second husband; and, although we have mentally adopted him, there is no actual legality to our adoption of him. He is our son at heart)


Other Information:
First off, I am a Christian and I love the Lord, Jesus.

I am blessed to be both an artist and an artisan. I paint (on canvas and digitally) and delve into several types of handcrafts. Currently, my favorite crafts involve the use of polymer clays, making faux semi-precious gem stones and sculpting wire-framed dolls. My sculpts include figures of Santa Claus and angels.

Christmas and the Fourth of July are my favorite holidays, in that order, as I serve God first and then my country.

Finally, I am a family historian, having been doing Genealogy for nearly 30 years. In that research, I have connected my husband's and my own families to royalty, aristocrats, heros, "plain folk", and paupers, alike, with my files containing over 2800 individuals within almost 850 families... The oldest being Rognvald de Bruis, an ancestor to Robert the Bruce, first king of a liberated Scotland.




Read More About WYLLO1 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 77.5 
0
19.375
38.75
58.125
77.5
Login to Leave Comment
Comments