7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 7,756

This is me at my heaviest, about 105 kg. This was taken at around Christmas '11


Fruit Salad

Swimming Pool

Workout Clothes

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with WOIPERDINGER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My Name is Corinna, I'm 21 years old. I've finally reached my limit, when I stepped onto the scale in January 2012 and saw that I had almost reached 106 kg. So now, I'm busy losing weight ;)
I live in Germany and - although overweight - would consider myself healthy. I love to cook and eat but I've always preferred healthy food, chicken and vegetables. I'm not very much into fast food...
Still, I've managed to gain a lot of weight these past years. I don't regularly do sport, although I generally enjoy being out of doors, especially long distance hiking. I also really like swimming and biking. I would love to learn archery and a martial art.

Member Since: 3/24/2012

My Goals:
I want to stay healthy and include even more exercise into my weekly routine. I finally started studying, and of course i want to go on losing weight. Something between 25 and 35 kg.

Goal 1: weigh 90 kg by July 15th.
DONE August 1st (Took me longer than expected, had a bit of a plateau)

Goal 2:
85 kg by March 1st

Oh, and a boyfriend would be nice ;)

My Program:
FDH, Friss die Hälfte, meaning just eating less. I carefully track my food intake. I figured that it's never been what or how much I ate, but those damn sweets and little extras, totally unnecessary. I have a really hard time cutting those, but if you really want it, it's not so hard at all. I've tried to lose weight several times, but I tend to quit after about 2 months... So I hope, I'll stay motivated. I also tried to include a little more exercise into my week. Before I started here I did next to no sports at all. Now I try to go swimming at least twice a week. I also like to use the good spring weather to go by bike to town. I also like long distance walks and I really want to do a pilgrimage to Rome one day, if i've got the funds and time to do so.

Personal Information:
I'm 21 years old and from Germany. I've graduated from highschool two years ago and took a year off to relax and basically do nothing. I love travelling. In my free year I've been on a pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostella, and went hiking in Scottland. I've been to India for a few weeks and visited cities such as Prague. I've also been to the USA in Summer again.
After that I want to study European Studies, including english and spanish, history and law. Having time to take care of my body, sleeping in a little longer and not stressing myself, and also taking advantage of good weather whenever I have a chance to really helps, keeping on track with my diet.
Also, living in my little town now, I walk everywhere, saves gas and burns calories^^

Other Information:
I like watching movies and reading. I love period books and movies, My favourite books are Elizabeth Gaskell's North and South, Jane Austen's Persuasion and Pride and Prejudice , Bronte's Jane Eyre and I also loved the Hunger Games.
I'm very fond of music and listen to almost anyting as long as it's not Hip Hop or heavy metal. My favourite artist at the moment is Ben Howard.

Read More About WOIPERDINGER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 184.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hi Corinna!! I saw your post in the Virtual Weigh-In. Is is possible that you aren't eating enough calories to support your workouts? Or that you're not eating the right mix of calories (proteins, fats, carbs)? Are you seeing any non-scale victories like your slacks fitting better? It may be that you're adding muscle which weighs more. Don't lose heart!! Stick to your plan and I'm SURE you'll see progress!!

    emoticon emoticon
    2121 days ago