40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 42,545
See this image larger
Me and my baby Sprite on her 5th birthday

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Resistance Bands
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with WIREDLADY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Well....I am a Christian, Wife, Daughter, Sister, Aunt, Cousin, Pacer, as of Dec 11, 2009 a Unemployed Banking Specialist, Neighbor and Friend. Alot of things rolled into this body......My name is Debbie, a Coal Miners daughter born and raised in West Virginia and now living in the North! I moved to Richmond, VA in 1985 and after my Divorce from a 20 year marriage in 2000, I moved to Ohio. I remarried in 2002 to Glenn. Glenn & I celebrated our 13th anniversary in April . We have a little Dog, Sprite, who we think is our child, that we rescued in 2010 when she was 3 months old. My health hasn't been the greatest over the past several years, leading me to getting a Pacemaker in July of 2006. So......I'm a pacing lady :) I've got the same old heart with a brand new beat . I have five Brothers, living in West Virginia and Virginia and I lost my Mom in 2010 and then my Dad in 2012 from Lung Cancer. Seems my life hasn't been the same since Dad died. I've always struggled with my weight in my adult life, but only since my Hysterectomy in 1999 did it really get out of control and the pounds just starting stacking on and on and on.........
Life goes on, we adjust and try to keep looking ahead, but in 2014 I took a long look at myself and knew I had to get some of this weight off. So......on April 1, 2014 my journey to a new me started! Finding SparkPeople has really helped me in my new "State of Mind"...........truly, life goes on!

Member Since: 4/11/2014

Fitness Minutes: 7,438

My Goals:

My Program:
I am a Coke (Cola) addict......so I'm trying not to drink them or cut way back, so far I've only had 8 oz of coke in the last 10 days. I'm cutting out snacks and sweets and starting to walk for exercise. Just taking it one day at a time!

Personal Information:
I live near Cleveland Ohio. Married to my husband, Glenn for 13 years, no children. I'm a stay at home wife now for 5 years. I was born and raised a coal miners daughter in WV.

Other Information:

Read More About WIREDLADY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 34.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (28):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>