WILLIAM_NSW
5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,639
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Solar Panels
From:
WILLIAM_NSW
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
From:
CD2704340
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
Teachers Learni...
Awards

 
Interact with WILLIAM_NSW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I live in beautiful Sydney, Australia and am on a journey of rediscovery and transformation. For the past 20 years I have lived and worked in rural New South Wales and have struggled with increasing weight, anxiety and depression as well as having a fixed mindset. In March 2016, I decided to make some very radical decisions about my life. Being negative and depressed about my weight (87.7kgs) and dealing with constant sickness/tiredness it was time for a change.
So I set some ambitious goals, listened and acted on my doctors' advice and took the plunge. Seven months later I'm 21 kiograms lighter, I have returned to running and am feeling positive and energised.
I know this is only the beginning of a long and challenging journey but I the benefits of being a better me physically, mentally and emotionally are worth it. I want to live a very long and fulfilling life, one marked by growing and learning not by complaining and blaming.


Member Since: 10/19/2016

Fitness Minutes: 7,007

My Goals:
Goal 1: To reduce my weight to 53 kilograms by January 2020.

Goal 2: To develop and maintain a positive growth mindset and inspire others to challenge their thinking.

Goal 3: To compete in and be competitive at the Australian Masters Games in October 2017 (1500m).

Goal 4: To track my food and exercise every day on SparkPeople.

Goal 5: To find at least 1000 geocaches every year and explore new places both at home and abroad.


My Program:
Stretching and exercising (arms, core and legs) each morning and evening. This will enable me to build the muscular strength, agility and balance required for competitive running.

Walk/run for at least 40 minutes five days per week. This will enable me to build my cardio capacity and stamina required for competitive running.

Geocaching every weekend and finding at least 25 caches. This will enable me to extend my cognitive as well as cardio ability doing an activity I thoroughly enjoy.

Read at least one article per day related to building and maintaining a growth mindset. This will enable me to remain positive and mentally energised for the challenges I will face during my life.



Personal Information:
I am 55 years old and have worked in the educational sector for over 30 years. Over the past 13 years I have been a principal in very difficult and challenging schools in rural NSW and have recently moved back to roots in Sydney.


Other Information:




Read More About WILLIAM_NSW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 137.0 
147
139.5
132
124.5
117
Login to Leave Comment
Comments