30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 39,151
See this image larger

See this image larger
3/19/08 - 2nd motivational picture

See this image larger
My honeymoon (my thinnest as an adult - 1992)

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with WIGS366
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

It's a new year and a new beginning!

In November 2011, I joined a fitness studio and overcame a fear I've had my whole life. My favorite class is Zumba. I still struggle with food but that will be a lifelong battle I'm sure. I am trying the whole "moderation" thing. Counting calories and tracking is so key for me. I have recently eliminated sugar. It's been about 2 months now. I do have one treat occasionally for a birthday or holiday.

The most important thing is how I feel about myself again. Going to classes to work out is a new thing for me and I have to say I love the energy and I feel great about what I'm doing now.

My goals now are more about being healthy rather than a number on a scale. I still would like to get down a bit, maybe another 10 lbs but I am realistic now about my goals and my weight.

I run challenges for my private team and we all benefit from that because it keeps us on track and we all motivate each other. I've been friends with these ladies since I started SP and I'd be lost without their friendship and support.

Here is where I stand right now...

SW 185 (been up and down for the last 3 years)
CW 165

I also read "The Spark" and it really motivated me. Thanks Chris. You are a true inspiration to us all!

Member Since: 1/25/2007

Fitness Minutes: 34,402

My Goals:
My goal is to get healthy and stay that way. I want to be the best version of myself I can be! My focus is health not weight this time around although I would love to reach my goal weight but my health and feeling good is my main motivation now!

My Program:
1500 calories per day. Cardio 5 x a week, ST 3-5 x per week, 6 cups or more water per day. At least 2 fruits and veggies per day, 8 hours sleep and daily accountability to my group.

Personal Information:
I was born in San Diego, CA but grew up in Michigan. I now live in Connecticut with my husband and two wonderful sons, 2 cats, our Sheltie Jax.

Other Information:
I love spending time with my family. I love photography, singing, reading, baking, walking, bike riding, watching movies with my family and of course spending time on Sparkpeople with my friends!

Read More About WIGS366 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 170.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (20):  123Next >Last >>