This is ME ~ Good Hair Day ~ 2007

Me & My Kids - Christmas 2011


Interact with WHOA-MOMMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello Sparkfriends! :-D

I'm a single Mom, 51 years old, from The Central Coast, CA. - Monterey. I plan to lose about 70 pounds slowly. I was active on this site several years ago, but then I lost my motivation and fell into a funk. Five years ago I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and chronic muscle spasm syndrome. I used to walk regularly for fitness, but I can't exercise like I used to - Dr's Orders! It's time for me to stop thinking about what I can't do to improve my health & fitness, and to start ACTING on what I CAN do to to improve it!

I have two kids: My Dear 12 year old son is with me full time. My 25 year old daughter lives in San Diego. She just lost 30 pounds, and she looks AMAZING at 10 lbs away from her goal weight! The last time I saw her was Christmas last year, and seeing what six months of healthy choices can do, Her progress inspires me to work on getting myself more healthy and fit again too!

I'm a full time stay-at-home-mom because of my disability. About 3 years ago I started designing Artisan Gemstone Jewelry. Natural Gemstones and Precious Metal Crafting is my passion!
I have an Online Jewelry Shop @ SchemesDeMonterey.Etsy.com

Thanks for Stopping By! 'See you on the message Boards!

~Sherileisa :-D

Member Since: 7/21/2012

Fitness Minutes: 57

My Goals:
My Health & Fitness goal is to lose about 65-70 pounds in one year to 18 months.

My Program:
Because of my health and mobility conditions, I must try different types of exercise that will not increase my pain. I will work out in 10-15 minute sessions, 4 days per week, using my Tony Little Gazelle Glider (no impact) for cardio., and Pilates-like muscle toning exercises using dumbbells and a work-out bench. I will also be doing daily stretching exercises that my Doctor suggests.

I am making healthier food choices but cutting out the junk food, increasing Fruits & Veggies, Drinking the recommended 8 glasses of water per day, and keeping my calories under 1500 per day - 6 days a week. I will reward myself daily with a *light* dessert after dinner, and splurge on Saturdays - up to 2000 calories just one day a week!

Personal Information:
Single Parent with one kid at home - my 12 year old son. I live near Monterey CA. just blocks from the Beach! B-)

I'm an Artisan Jewelry Designer!


Other Information:

Read More About WHOA-MOMMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 222.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (18):  123Next >Last >>