100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 114,236

Thank You Card


Cleaning Service

Interact with WETMAC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Clive McGrory or MAC to my friends. I am 62 years old and live in a small village near Falkirk, Scotland. In fact it is so small that it comprises one street, 50 houses and a small primary school. The beauty of the place is that at the back of my house is a village park which is protected as a site of natural beauty and also has a part that even the villagers cannot enter without permission as it contains some rare flowers. My main interests are cooking, reading and the internet although during the summer months cricket is a priority and I will be glued to the TV for a lot of the time. I live with my wife, Mary, and daughter, Patricia. I am disabled and so is my daughter. I have multiple disabilities which mean that I require a wheelchair to travel distance but I am fortunate in that I can still get about the house with the aid of a delta walker,and am increasing my mobility range slowly through managed exercise. This did take a knock recently so I have a challenge on my hands. Activity wise I generally do the housework and cook for Mary. Sadly I have had to give up gardening which I dearly loved. I am an elder of a local church and like to bake something each week for the after service get together. There is also a lunch club which meets every Tuesday and I sometimes do the main cooking for that also, although we do have a lady who heats everything up or cooks herself and generally everyone pitches in to serve up and wash the dishes afterwards. I generally have a good quality of life and I like to keep a smile going whenever I can. I am an eternal optimist and know that even when things are not going well there is always hope around the corner and that a better and brighter future awaits us all.

Member Since: 2/6/2009

Fitness Minutes: 31,165

My Goals:
To continue to get stronger and to live a happy and fulfilled life.

My Program:
Now being able to do gym exercises, i am on a managed programme of specific exercises that are designedto help me build and maintain both strength and stamina, and help my mobility get stronger and easier.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About WETMAC - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
People with Disabilities          
My Ticker:
 current weight: 220.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (277):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>