1-99 SparkPoints 1
go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with WATSONJ31
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I’m a recent college graduate of an engineering technology program at Wentworth Institute of Technology in Boston, MA. Outside of engineering technology I am very interested in helping people pursue a healthier life style through regular diet and exercise. I have experience with teaching children through volunteering in various programs including the Youth groups of Morning Star Baptist Church and the Boyscouts of America. Basically I learned what I know about health from classes I had while I attended college, videos, and the internet. Although I am not certified in the field because I have not attended a health certification training course I continue to be very interested in practicing it, learning it, and teaching it. I have managed to inspire some people to pursue a healthier life style of regular exercise and eating well along the way.
I became most interested in regularly exercising for health in 2001 when I weighed nearly 260lbs at 5’ 10”. Some of my family was also suffering from health problems and I knew I was too. Being my lightest weight at this height was 180lbs in 1997 I knew I could lose weight. This and my unstable income had really put me into a state of depression. Prior to this I only pursued a regular exercise schedule for short periods throughout my life. This and my bad diet were probably the reason for my weight gain. To combat this I decided to further my education, relocate to an area with better employment opportunities, and regularly practice a healthier life style.
To be healthier since 2002 I have practiced:
• Walking and jogging in various parks and with groups.
• Tie chi and other stretching I learned from video instruction.
• Jumprope I learned from video instruction.
• Cycling outside.
• Eating a regular diet of salad and low calorie liquids.

Outside of the classes I took in college I gathered most of my exercise information from core fitness, workout box, sparkpeople and various other internet information websites. If you want more information about me see my profiles on linkedIn http://www.linkedin.com/pub/john-watson/13
/132/925 or call me at 413-277-8254.

Member Since: 11/8/2010

Fitness Minutes: 18,254

My Goals:
- Excersice
- Eat healthier
- Spend more time studing
- Learn more more about health and exercise

My Program:
-exercise 5 to seven days a week.
-MAIN EXERCISE: is jumping rope for at least 10 minutes a day. Most of which I do outside.
-WEEKLY ROUTINE: 30 minutes, weight lifting or aerobics. Two days of each a week. stretch: about 10 min before and after each workout.
friday: I do ten minutes of cardio and stretch for about 30 min.
-Weekends: one hour Tiebo flex and 30 minutes jumprope. Mostly done outside.
- average walk or run between 5000 and 10000 steps running errands, and attending college classes.
-Wentworth Kempo club once a week
-TMIRCE: run seven miles every sat.

Personal Information:
current residence is Boston, MA area.
I'm on linkedIn and Facebook.

Other Information:
I'm an average build, 30 year old, 5'10", male weighing about 200lbs and am exercising to stay fit. My goal weight is between (180 and 210)lbs. My highest weight as of the last few years is 230lbs. My highest weight ever is 260lbs. My lightest weight at my current height is 180lbs. Weekends I attend MSBC in Mattapan, MA. I participate in the Standard of MSBC, the church youth group. Other than my weight I have no current health concerns. Diabetes, high blood pressure, heart attacks and obesity are the only health risks that run in my family.

Read More About WATSONJ31 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 185.0 
Login to Leave Comment