30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 31,949

My Sweetheart and myself- April 2011

This is me when I met Daniel and Rebecca from the Biggest Loser! I was very excited!

Most recent family photo taken August 2012


Best Wishes

Welcome Mat


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with WANNABHAPPY2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a 43 year old mother of two boys (19and 16) and a wife to my husband of 24 years. I graduated from college with my masters degree in May 2015 and work at my local school district as a special education preschool teacher. To say the least, I am feeling a bit overwhelmed!
I started Spark People a few years ago and did really well. I had lost 75 pounds and was working out often. With my work schedule changing and my school schedule, I did not make working out a priority and have gained back way too much weight. I am starting again and will get back to tracking calories and working out. This is LONG overdue! I truly want to get below 200 pounds. I want to continue my 40''s in a healthier place!

I am Done being the fat girl!!!
I am Done being the fat friend!!!
I am Done having to buy plus size clothes!!!
I am Done making excuses!!
I am Done with living a lazy life!!
I am Done with negativity!!!

**Goals & Rewards**
I will buy myself flowers, something I enjoy, after every ten pounds of weight loss.

Member Since: 6/16/2008

Fitness Minutes: 24,442

My Goals:
I want to lose about 90 pounds. I say that but the reality is that I may get to a place where I feel good, look great, and don't want to lose any more weight because I don't want to be too skinny!

I want to be able to buy clothes I like because they are cute not because they are the only clothes that fit. I would love to wear a size 10.

I am a teacher and just graduated from college. I want to create great habits that I can follow through on all year long, not just in the summer when I am on vacation.
I will not quit, I will succeed, I can absolutely do this and I will!!

My Program:
I am not following any specific program but am working on having at least 8 glasses of water a day and staying within about 1500 calories a day.
I am not going to forbid myself anything I REALLY want, but keep moderation in mind.

Personal Information:
My name is Kathy but I go by Kat too. I like Kat, it is fun and spunky....just like me! I was born in So. California but have lived in northern Colorado since 1986. I graduated from high school in 1991 which is also the year I married my high school sweetheart. I have never regretted getting married so young. He is the man of my dreams and I am so blessed to have him in my life. We have 2 beautiful boys who would cringe if they knew I described them in that way online for many to read!
I graduated in May 2015 with my Graduate degree in special education (ECE to be exact) I am glad to be taking care of myself again, this time for good!

Other Information:
I have been overweight for pretty much my entire adult life. I don't know when I hit the 200 pound mark but I know I have been there since at least 1995. Since then I hit 192 in 1999 for maybe 3 weeks. Otherwise I have been over 200 pounds for way too long.
I am now dedicated to making lifestyle changes, not dieting!! I will reach my goals, I will be stronger, thinner, and happier.

Read More About WANNABHAPPY2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 49.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (688):  123Next >Last >>