10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,961

Spark girls in Bridlington.


Knitting Supplies

Bear Hug

Flower Pot

Interact with WANNABE751
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well here I go again! So much has happened in my life that my health has taken a back seat. My eating habits returned to an appalling standard and I really only ate for pleasure...cake, biscuits, chocolate and sweets. Oh and the occasional meal!

By the end of 2010 I had lost 62 lbs of the original 112 that I wanted to lose and became complacent. The weight crept back on and on and on, I now weigh 271 lbs, 21 lbs away from my start weight in 2009. I forgot how bad it felt at 292 lbs to move about and never walk anywhere without crutches and suffering extreme pain. I woke up one day last week and decided that I couldn't go on like that again. I have already increased my pain medication and I have to use a walking stick, in addition I now have hip problems so something has to be done.

I have learned so much on this great site in the past and met some wonderful uplifting people. One of the most effective parts of my new healthy lifestyle is to always plan tomorrows meals then there's no aimless wandering around the kitchen asking myself ' what can I eat now...' The kitchen, the fridge and the freezer are all stocked with healthy choice foods, I really have to do this!

Member Since: 11/23/2009

Fitness Minutes: 3,739

My Goals:
Lost 64 of the 112 that set out to lose in Nov 2009 so I have reset my goal to 48pounds that remain. I would ideally like to lose them by Nov 2011 but the way things are going it may take longer. I might settle at the weight I reach then and maintain it, who knows what will occur by then?

To maintain a healthy lifestyle and to feel physically well again.

Have more healthy fat in my diet.

My Program:
My program involves following the guidlines of the British Heart Foundation to adopt ahealthy lifestyle. With them, like many other dieting groups nothing is banned but moderation is the key.

Personal Information:
I am 58, female and 5'4'' tall. I live in Scarborough UK and I am a retired school teacher. I had to retire on health grounds 4 years ago. My email address is sheila.greaves1@googlemail.com and I would love to hear from anyone else on the site.

Other Information:
All of my hobbies are sedentary and I love being at home. I enjoy knitting and crochet, reading and sewing. The one thing I do enjoy that means I have to get out of the house is shopping. I do shop online sometimes if I didn't go out to shop I would never get any fresh air!

Read More About WANNABE751 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 260.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (238):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>