me n my kids carollynn 3 and elias 25 minutes old

carollynn at 2 yrs old

elias n carollynn with santa '07


Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

224 - On November 12th, 2013 I was officially laid off due to my factory's shut down. I had worked there for 6yrs & for 6yrs I had access to 2 snack machines & 3 soda machines. On November 13th I stepped on the scale and saw -224- The heaviest I've ever been. Now you'd think that would be a rude awakening but it wasn't. To be honest I had realized that day that I had given up without a care. Fast Forward a few short weeks to the November 26th, 2013 - On this day I had fallen ill after a few sips of my always handy Dr. Pepper. Turns out I had put myself on what my doctor calls the "diabetic waiting list" A.K.A. Borderline Diabetic. Figures -I mean I knew it ran in my family (both sides) but like most people figured "it'd never happen to me",so I never worried about it - until that moment! So to start with I gave up soda's & after looking things up and getting the O.K. from my Dr., I had a goal & with that I was on a mission!

A mission to lose as close to 100lbs in 52wks starting December 1st, 2013!

-yea, I might not make it in 52wks but hey why can't I try to get as close as I can, right?

My Mini Goals and Rewards:

Starting Weight - 224 pounds

Reach under 200lbs - get hair done & tongue pierced (or tattoo)

Reach under 186lbs - new summer clothes

Reach under 163lbs - Date night with my husband

Reach under 135lbs - Weekend road trip & tattoo

124 - Ultimate Shopping trip

(bonus round) Reach 120lbs - Tummy Tuck/Mommy Makeover! *****swimsuit*****

Member Since: 8/8/2008

Fitness Minutes: 480

My Goals:
i would like to reach as close to my goal weight as possible by my wedding day.

My Program:
i'm doing things i normally don't do. like drinking water and walking. i am walking and trying to be more active with my friends and family.

Personal Information:
my name is karen....i'm over weight and only 26 yrs old. i live in tennessee. i'm married, have 2 kids, work full tie and go to chattanooga state community college.

Other Information:
i love Nicholas Sparks books. I love hiking, camping n painting. Salvador Dali is my favorite artist of all time, and music is my everything. i love my great dane pup dagger,i love my kids, and my future husband to be forever and always.

Read More About UNTOUCHEDNALIVE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 199.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (22):  123Next >Last >>