Officially weighed in at 156.4 on the morning of 3/9/11...yea!!!

My son -- my inspiration!

Weighed in at 151.4lbs the morning of 3/31/11!!!



Workout Shoes


Interact with TXMOM0208
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Howdy. :-) Where do I begin -- I've never really been fat, but I definitely haven't been skinny since I was in high school. I was on the dance team, and that gave me plenty of exercise and incentive to stay healthy. After high school, I went to college and joined a sorority. Well, plenty of incentive to stay in shape there! Since then, it's a been a steady (albeit SLOW) climb up the scale. I had my son in May 2009; though I was ECSTATIC to lose the baby weight within a month of giving birth, I still put the blinders over the fact that my belly was still bulging over my jeans. I told a friend that I was thinking about starting a serious exercise program, and she said, "Oh, but you have an excuse! You had a baby!" That really lit my fire. I refuse to let my son (who is the very vein of my existence!) be an "excuse" for anything, especially for my feeling VERY down about how I look.

SO...with that being said...let's see what I can make happen. Honestly, my biggest problem is lack of support. I love my husband dearly, but if I have to hear him say, "Oh you look FINE!" one more time, I'm going to throw that freshly-baked chocolate cake (that HE made...after I told him I was going to diet...) sitting on the counter at him.


Member Since: 1/27/2011

Fitness Minutes: 3,336

My Goals:
My "satisfied" weightloss would be 30lbs. My "HAPPY!" weightloss would be 40lbs. For every 10 lbs I lose, I get to treat myself.

1st 10lb loss - manicure
2nd 10lb loss - pedicure
"Satisfied" goal met - haircut and highlight/color
"HAPPY!" goal met - SPA DAY!

My Program:
I joined LA Fitness and go to Spin class twice a week and two BodyWorks classes. In between classes, I go two more days during the week strictly for free-exercise (mostly cardio) and have started training for my very first 5K with the Couch-to-5K program!

Personal Information:
29-year old wife and mother of one [born May 2009] from Plano, Texas

Other Information:

Read More About TXMOM0208 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 18.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (19):  123Next >Last >>