1-99 SparkPoints 1

Tried on this jacket today (Oct 14, 2010) and it's a size 2! Yeah, it was tight but still...

May 2010 - 148lbs

My beautiful family.



Thank You Message

Hula Hoop
Adults with ADD...

Interact with TRYINGFOR20
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Recently diagnosed with a very rare form of joint hypermobility syndrome (similar to Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome). I am doing physical therapy twice a week and will never be able to run again.

Due to my medical condition, I require a lower body fat and weight than would be normal for my height - plus a higher lean muscle mass. Please don't judge - I am supervised by a team of doctors. To be healthy and to have any shot at a normal life, I need to lose the weight and build up muscle. All without hurting my joints.

Member Since: 9/9/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,069

My Goals:
• Lose 30lbs with SparkPeople
* Build up muscle

October 1st: 128lbs (22.7% Body Fat)
October 14th: 122lbs (20.8% Body Fat)

-New Goals-
First Goal: 120lbs
Reward: a new ring
Second Goal: 125lbs
Reward: Tanning!
Final Goal: 110lbs (12% Body Fat)
Reward: $150 in new clothes

My Program:
I am eating a reduced calorie 100% vegetarian diet with physical therapy twice a week, stationary bike (spinning) four times a week (or more) and at-home PT exercises daily.

Personal Information:
I live in Washington and am 27. I'm tattooed married momma with three children - a 5 year old boy and 3 year old girl and a daughter who died at birth, she would be 6 now.

I am a writer and am working on my first book.

-History at a Glance-
• Sept 2007: 180lbs (post baby)
• Dec 2008-Aug 2009: 160lbs, size 12
• Sept 2009: 156lbs, joined Spark!
• Oct 2009: 137lbs, size 6
• Nov 2009: 129lbs
• Dec 2009-Feb 2010: Injured, bedridden
• May 2010 - 148lbs, size 8 - diagnosis, told to get in shape - rejoined Spark!
• Aug 2010 - 140lbs
• Sept 2010 - 135lbs, size 6
• Oct 2010 - 128lbs

Other Information:
I love all things arts and crafts: writing, sewing, knitting, embroidery, crochet, quilting, painting, etc. I love my kids and family and I love animals.

Read More About TRYINGFOR20 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 138.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (92):  123Next >Last >>