go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
High Five

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi! My name is Kate, I'm 29 years old, and I just moved back to the States after living and teaching abroad for 5 years. I really want to lose the weight I've put on since university and traveling. Since the beginning of college (2005), I've been continually putting on weight. I've lost about 25 pounds but I'm still embarrassed about going out on the beach and trying to fit into that one pair of shorts. I've tried losing weight before, but I always get distracted or get so frustrated I stop trying. But I've let it go too far and this time I don't want to just lose weight, but become healthy. I can't keep expecting the rolls to melt away or the pant sizes to suddenly get smaller. I'm hoping that I can find friends and supporters here on Sparkpeople that will help me stick to losing weight this time and develop a healthy lifestyle, and I can help support them in achieving their goals.

Member Since: 2/21/2012

Fitness Minutes: 7,178

My Goals:
My long term goal is to get back to 130 by my birthday in October.

Short and long term goals are to eat healthier, make exercise a routine, and to feel better and more confident.

My ultimate goal is to be able to wear a bikini with confidence.

My Program:
I'm trying to find healthy items to cook/eat when my household does not eat healthy.

I'm adding a 10 minute workout each week until 5, then will begin to increase time.

I'm tracking my food and water and fixing bad habits.

I also plan to walk everyday and work up to bicycling to the nearby park.

Personal Information:
Age : 28 years old

Location: Florida after living abroad in Republic of Georgia, China, and Thailand.

Profession: Caretaker, formerly ESL/English Teacher

Interests: reading, watching tv/movies, spending time with friends, cooking, surfing the Internet, traveling

Other Information:

Read More About TRAVELCHICKIE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 162.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    I added you back! Enjoy the time you have to travel! It's a lot of fun. Lived in Austria and Russia for a bit a light year ago! Taught English as a second language while in Russia. You can do this....make small habitual changes at a time. For example. Drink 64 oz of water before you drink anything else. Or, switch to skim milk. Or Eat 4 fruits/veg a day before any junk....etc. Just thoughts. Keep in touch. PS. My blogs might be helpful.
    2664 days ago
    Hello there girlie, I saw your post on the "buddy" forum here on Sparkpeople and I would love to "buddy-up" with you. Please send me a pm if you would like to chat! emoticon
    2809 days ago