In Turkey at the Mediterranean Sea

The kids in Hawaii

My mom and I


Happy Thanksgiving

Miss You

Thank You Card

Interact with TRACINATOR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I am told that I have gained weight because I am happy with my life. I have a very loving husband who loves me for who I am along with 5 kids, 3 horses, 1 dog and 5 cats.

I am very happy go lucky person, but I have become very unhappy on the inside because of my weight. I did not have any problem losing weight after I had my kids. The problem seemed to occur not long after turning 30 and a historectomy. I met my husband and I started to put the weight on. I went from weighing 140 to 160 (was still happy) then 180 and then 190 (what a disapointment!) and this caused my health and everything else to go downhill. The funny thing is that you gain all this weight and you don't even realize that you are fat until you take a step back and really take a look at yourself.

Another problem area is going out with friends. I love to eat, drink, and have a good time with friends. It always seems that with the more you drink the better you think you look; and then the next day comes when you regret spending your money on beer and you feel so bloated from all the appitizers that you want to die. Then it leaves you a few days later wondering why you can't lose any weight.

It is time to make a positive change in my life and get back to my happy self.

Member Since: 2/7/2007

Fitness Minutes: 2,782

My Goals:
I want my husband to look at me like he use to

I want me kids to be proud of me

I want to look great for my 20th Class reunion in 2010

My Incentives Include:
180-New workout shoes
(I made it to! I love my new shoes!!!)

170-My first IPOD
150-Massage (Day Spa)
140-Run my first marathon, I don't care how short.

My Program:
I have been going to the gym 3 times a week. I start out on the eliptical machine for 20 min and then the bicycle for 30 min.

Last year I lost 17lbs but it cost me $1500 to do it. I think that this time I will do it the old fashion way. Maybe this way I will actually keep it off.

Personal Information:
I am in the Kansas Air National Guard and of course live in Kansas. I enjoy playing softball in the summer and I love spending time with my kids and going horse back riding with my husband.

Other Information:
I have been very stressed due to haveing to move 150 miles away from my family and kids (who live with their dad).

I accepted a job in another city and we are trying to sell our house (which has been on the market for 2 years). I am overjoyed!!!! The house finally sold 23 Feb,

Read More About TRACINATOR - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 170.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  123Next >