See this image larger
Our two girls

go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
go to goodies page
Golf Game
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am now smoke free. I have pretty much cut out all other sodas. I drink a gallon or two of water per day. I am on a new mission now to start leaning out and putting on a little muscle mass. Right now I will focus more on the leaning out, then once I reach my goal, I will start gaining muscle weight. All with the help of my wife (rocknbutterfly) and everyone else here!

The story behind where I am today...

My battle with weight started very young. As a kid, I was thin as a rail. By the time I turned 14, I was already overweight, probably closer to obese. I stopped weighing when I hit about 275. I am sure I eventually reached 300 before I decided to do anything about it, I just never wanted to know what I actually weighed in at that point.

I eventually decided I didn't like the way I felt. I lost weight very quickly, but the wrong way. I basically ate minimal amounts of food. If I felt hungry, I would drink something or smoke a cigarette instead. (I was a smoker starting slowly at the age of 12). I dropped all of the way to about 185 pounds.

Fast forward a couple years. I got married. Had two kids. Changed jobs from building houses (highly active) to AutoCAD drafting (Extremely not active). Basically my weight went back up to about 260. That is about the time my wife and I found SP. I have had a hard time staying on track so my weight has been up and down.

Since then, we turned our garage into a gym. I have now dropped down to about 220 pounds. I am 6'1" ish. From my calculations, my body fat is 20.82%. I will use that as my starting point. I have been eating right and plan to keep it that way. I have been getting into our gym and plan to keep doing that too.

Now I am going to finish what I started so long ago.

Here is where I do what I do...

Here is my pics and where I am currently starting my new program from...

I will continue to update with blogs, so keep an eye out for them...

Member Since: 10/26/2008

Fitness Minutes: 11,166

My Goals:
Live my life with my family while I can!

My Program:
I never had time for the gym so I brought the gym to me in the garage!

Personal Information:
My name is Anthony. I am happily married for over 7 years now. We have two daughters. Katherine is 4 and Mohala is 1.

I am around the small town of Houston, TX...lol.

Other Information:

Read More About TIREDOFWORKING - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (132):  123Next >Last >>