I love my grandbabies

For them I will be my best


Interact with TAMMY_64
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Tammy and I am back with a vengence. I joined Sparkpeople in 2010 and lost 10 pounds which was great but unfortunately I went back to my old ways and gained it back along with other pounds I found along the way. I came back to Spark in 2011 and again in 2012 but I didn't stay with it. I have had several life changes along the way. In 2010 my daughter and grandchildren moved 15 hours away. In 2011 I had a cancer scare and total hysterectomy, luckily there was no cancer. Life has been busy and I am the queen of excuses so my health has gone by the wayside. I am determined this time to get healthy because I want to be around for a long time with these grandbabies and I want to be able to keep up with them.

Member Since: 3/13/2010

Fitness Minutes: 90

My Goals:
I plan to set small attainable goals this time.

First goal is to track my meals for at least a week straight.

Second goal is to increase my water consumption to at least 8 glasses each day.

Third goal is to lose 5 pounds and maintain the loss for at least a week. My reward for this will be a pedicure.

Fourth goal will be to increase physical activity and once I maintain a full week of activity my reward will be a new shirt.

Fifth goal will be to lose another 5 pounds for a total of 10 pounds lost and maintain the loss for at least a week. At that time my reward will be a new pair of jeans.

Sixth goal will be to increase my physical activity by at least one hour each week.

Seventh goal will be to lose another 5 pounds and maintain that lose for another week for a total of 15 pounds lost. I will reward myself with a chair massage at that time.

Eighth goal will be to post on a Spark board at least 4 times a week more

My Program:
I have Celiac and Chron's disease so my plan has to include a gluten free diet. In addition to that I plan to incorporate more natural foods into my diet, make this an entire lifestyle change along with adding in physical activity.

Personal Information:
I am a 48 year old wife, mother and grandmother. I work full time as a crisis counselor for kids with mental health crisis. I have never maintained a healthy lifestyle but I really want to make changes to improve my life for these grandbabies that I love.

Other Information:

Read More About TAMMY_64 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 7.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.