30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 39,501

My cat, Oscar.

Riding my bike to Alki Beach in West Seattle is pretty much my favorite thing nowadays.



Bahama Mama's


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with SYZYGY922
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have struggled with my weight my whole life. I have a variety of endocrine and autoimmune disorders that make weight management difficult. I can't use these problems as an excuse anymore, and with perseverance and support I can overcome these obstacles! I do not know exactly what my heaviest weight was, but I know I was there in early 2003. I lost two sizes when I finally weighed myself, and I was 225 then so I guess my highest weight was 250 at the very least. I lost weight and gained most of it back -- I was 223 on 12/15/2008, which is when I started taking SparkPeople seriously. I was approximately 170 lbs in May 2005. I lost the weight without even trying after I began taking Metformin, Levoxyl, and Cytomel for polycystic ovarian syndrome and Hashimoto's thyroiditis. Unfortunately, I began to feel ill again towards the end of 2005, and as easily as the weight came off, most of it came back on. Basically what I'm saying is that I yo-yo a lot and I would like to stop that now.

Member Since: 3/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 43,960

My Goals:
I am going to get under 150 lbs. Then I'll weigh what my driver's license says!

*Reduce joint pain and increase flexibility.

*Learn to roller-skate.

*Get rid of insulin resistance.

*Run a mile without stopping. (DONE 11/2/2011)

I'll add more as I think of them.

My Program:
*Measure everything I eat. No eyeballing!
*Track everything I eat. Stay honest!
*1300-1700 calories a day
I don't work out every day. I prefer longer workout sessions 3-5 days a week.

I aim for 180 minutes of cardio a week and I do strength training 2-3 times a week.

I get bored easily, so I do

*Turbo Jam and Turbo Fire

*30 Day Shred

*Cardio machines at the gym (the elliptical is my favorite)



*Riding my bike!

I drink at least 10 cups of water a day. I eat more vegetables and fewer processed food items. I limit alcohol to rare social events.

I have early-onset osteoarthritis, but weight loss and exercise should help that.

Personal Information:
Currently living in Seattle, WA with my cat.

I prefer the term "bohemian" to "unemployed bum."

I'm 36 years old.

Height: 5'1"
HW: 250ish lbs (2002-2003)
SP start weight: 223

Other Information:
I love pop culture. And puzzles. And board games. And video games. And crocheting. I need less sedentary hobbies!

Read More About SYZYGY922 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes