1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,636

This is from November 2012, when I was at my lowest semi-recent weight of 220 lbs.

My most recent full body photo, taken in January 2014. I apologize for the blurriness!

My boyfriend and I on Halloween 2013. I was probably around 250 pounds.


Happy Birthday



Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello, my name is Barbara and I am a 22 year old college student with one year left to go. I am originally from the Chicago suburbs, but I go to school and live in Bloomington, IN now. I am a very happy person, and I take a lot of joy from the small things in life. My boyfriend and I have been together for over 8 months, and things are pretty serious. He is the most wonderful person in my life and I don't know what I would do without him!

I've been overweight my entire life, but the summer before I came to college in 2009 I gained 60 pounds. I also gained another 20 by spoiling my boyfriend (and in turn, myself) with sweets and carbs and all those other things most guys can get away with eating. That put me at an uncomfortable 260 pounds, which I am eager to do away with! My boyfriend (who has already picked out the ring, but is waiting to surprise me sometime in the next 6 months) and I have loosely decided on June 2015 for our wedding, and so that is my first target date. Here we go!

Member Since: 8/27/2011

Fitness Minutes: 415

My Goals:
My short-term goal is to be below 200 by June 2015 for my wedding :) I've got 15 months and 60 pounds to lose, so it's definitely possible!

My long term goal is to be a healthy 140 pounds.

As for specific goals:
-8 glasses of water a day
-Take Iron supplements for anemia!
-JuicePlus vitamins every day
-Exercise at least 15 minutes a day (we'll start here considering I don't exercise at all right now)

My Program:
I am focusing on portion control, as that is my biggest problem. I'm also trying to get into the habit of working out on a regular basis!

Personal Information:
I was born in AZ, but moved to IL when I was 7 and lived there until I went to college in 2009. I spent a couple years at school in northern Missouri, but now I reside in Bloomington, IN and attend IU studying Early Childhood Education.

Other Information:

Read More About SYMPHONYINCOLOR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 228.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (10):  12Next >