See this image larger
Summer 2007 - over 300 lbs.

See this image larger
Summer 2005 - 300 lbs.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SUNNI2DAY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Pauline (which means little... lol) but my close friends call me Sunni. I live in Campbell River, British Columbia with my new husband and wonderful daughter and a lazy feline.

All my life I've been told I was "heavy" or a "big " and at 5'9" I guess I am. However, looking back on my early years I was very shapely but certainly not overweight. Sadly, I let the words get to me and I destroyed my metabolism by starving myself for hours on end each day until dinnertime found me eating non-stop till bedtime. Before long I had a weight problem.

Now I'm fighting the ill effects, pre-diabetes, high blood pressure, rheumatoid arthritis in 90% of my joints, Lupus and overall poor health.

I'm on a journey to replace a lifetime of poor eating habits and no exercise with good food, and a fitness routine that works with my busy schedule.

Drop me an email and say "hello" I welcome new friendships with other friends around the world.

Member Since: 12/31/2006

Fitness Minutes: 405

My Goals:
Health of course is always first and foremost for me.

I'd like to think I'm past the age of worrying what other people think of my size, but hey, who am I kidding.

My Program:
I've tried a few different diet programs to no avail.

RecentlyI was introduced to the HCG protocol. I've succcessfully completed Round 1 and am well into my second round. I can't tell you how grateful I am for this way of life.

I feel great eating this way.

Personal Information:
I recently got remarried to a truly one of a kind man. Together with my daughter we call home, Campbell River, BC.
I work fulltime managing a real appraisal firm so it leaves me little time for outside pursuits and hobbies.

Other Information:
My likes and dislikes consist of many things, from: classic muscle cars, ethnic food (Mexican, Japanese and Greek being my favorites), music (if you play it I'll listen to it... well not heavy rap or opera), cards and board games (canasta, cranium, euchre) and walking in the rain (a must in the climate I live in).

Dislike; bad manners, people who treat waitresses poorly (says a lot about the type of person you are), shopping, spoiled children, and fake people.

I try to think of myself as a very positive, happy and content person.

Read More About SUNNI2DAY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 67.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (35):  123Next >Last >>