SUETINGE
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 138,877
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Middle Earth



See this image larger
Buckbeak



See this image larger
family camping trip - May 2010


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Confetti
From:
Sparktastic Sum...
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
Sparktastic Sum...
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
Sparktastic Sum...
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with SUETINGE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm Sue, a 57 year old mom to two teenage boys. I never struggled with my weight when I was younger, but since getting married and having kids it seems to be a constant battle. I joined SparkPeople to get the extra support I need to get to my health and fitness goals.

I make and sell home-made jams and jellies. Many of them are without added sugar so they fit better in a healthy life-style. One of my favorite places to sell them is at a local Farmer's Market. I'm also looking for other outlets to sell the jam.


I saw this sign outside a Day Spa a while back and decided it would be a good thing to remember:

Start where you are
Use what you have
Do what you can

Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend. Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.
- Melody Beattie


Member Since: 6/6/2007

Fitness Minutes: 101,574

My Goals:
My current short-term goal is to re-tool my eating. I'm still eating way too much junk. My long-term goals include getting my thyroid balanced out and actually feeling fit for the first time in my life.


My Program:
I'm on the process of re-working my fitness plan, again. I aim for 5-6 days of cardio a week alternating between walking, my exercise bike and various DVDs. I do yoga once a week. I'm trying to get myself back into strength training 3 days a week, something I've been slacking on lately.

I still have some issues with portion control, but I'm getting better.



Personal Information:
I'm married with 2 boys. I live in Southwestern IL - about 30 min. from St. Louis.

I spent 20+ years in various medical research labs, before leaving to spend more time with my kids.


Other Information:
I'm an avid reader - Harry Potter and The Lord of the Rings are my all time favorites. I also like to garden, cross stitch and crochet.




Read More About SUETINGE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 4)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 207.0 
207
190.25
173.5
156.75
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v no profile image L.I.L.MOMMY
    So glad you joined the LIL Mommies team...I'm looking forward to getting to know you better as we travel down the healthy lifestyle road together. Please feel free to jump into any of the posts or challenges we have going, Tracy
    4756 days ago
  • v no profile image L.I.L.MOMMY
    Welcome back to spark Sue, great job getting back on the ole sparky lifestyle wagon. Isn't it great we have all the tools at our disposal to reach our goals and it's free! Wishing you great success in reaching your goal for the BIL wedding. Tracy
    4762 days ago
  • v GERRYD8784
    Welcome to Spark People and to the Spark Bookworms Team. This is a fantastic site, with so much information and great tools to help you develop a healthy lifestyle. I know you'll find lots of supportive people to turn to for encouragement if the going gets rough. Good luck to you!

    Gerry
    4797 days ago
Member Comments (1583):  << First< Previous315316317