See this image larger
My Daughter Ashlynn

See this image larger
My son Hunter

See this image larger
My daughter Savannah

go to goodies page
Peace Sign
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
New Shoes

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with STRONGMAMMA15
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Reggie. I grew up in California but feel like Iowa suites me. My whole life I've never been in good enough shape to make myself happy...BUT... I've never had the motivation or drive to try. I've never been a big girl... just thick at times and out of shape. I don't feel comfortable in my own skin. So my goal is to be happy with me, and be able to wear anything in my closet. NOT the jeans that I can tuck my handles into... or the black that hides my pooch lol. I am a mother of 3. I have an amazing 5 year old daughter (Ashlynn), the sweetest 3 year old son (Hunter) and beautiful little girl born February 3, 2012 named Savannah. My kids mean the world to me and I want to be a good example for them.
I let my unhappiness with my body stand in the way of too many things and I don't want to do that anymore. I want to show my kids you can be in great shape, be active and be happy no matter how old you are. When my kids get older. I want them to be proud to show me to their friends.. and I want to be able to keep up with them. Over the last 7 years I've been through several moves, jobs, numbers on the scale and a terrible divorce. I'm finally in my dream home, able to stay home with my kids and with the man of my dreams. I have NO excuses. AND I DON'T PLAN ON USING ANY! :o)

Member Since: 4/11/2012

Fitness Minutes: 180

My Goals:
Be more active, feel good in a bathing suit, feel good in any of my clothes, be condifent, run and be a good example for my kids.

My Program:
Workout at least 4 days a week, limit sweets, only drink red wine (I won't overdo it cause i don't like it). Drink lots of water. Avoid the couch. Be more organized. Stay positive.

Personal Information:
From: Fresno, CA now living in IA
Height: 5'0

Current Weight: 149

Aprrox Goal Weight: 125

Favorite Shows: The Big Bang Theory, The New Girl, The Voice

Favorite Movies: Anchorman, Dodgeball, The Holiday, White Chicks, The 5th Element, Ghost Town

Other Information:
I love photography and have the BEST subjects in the world. I love to sing, play the piano and airbrush. Having children has really changed my outlook on life and I don't know what I would do without them.

Read More About STRONGMAMMA15 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 146.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    Hello! Just wanted to wish you a happy 2013! emoticon
    2428 days ago
    Awww... That makes me sad to hear that you love horses so much, but can't be involved anymore. I loved horses all my life (and asked for a pony EVERY year for my birthday when I was a child - never got one though) and didn't end up riding until my late 20s! It was actually my divorce from my first husband that set the wheels in motion and got me into riding! At a time when I was sad and confused (and too young to be getting divorced, in many people's eyes), I decided I was going to do something for ME and horses were a lifelong dream of mine, so I just did it. I ended up adopting my very first horse almost 5 years ago; a 6-month old wild mustang. Now, I can't imagine life without him. Feel free to live vicariously through me! I'm glad we share a similar passion!

    And... you're welcome for the goodie (shoes)!
    2677 days ago
    What you said about the way you feel about your body and clothes you wear to cover up just speaks to me!! It was like reading my own words. Welcome to Sparkpeople! You'll love it here. It's awesome. emoticon emoticon
    2677 days ago