On Strynefjellet


Me & my little prince


Workout Shoes



Interact with STRATOSPHEAR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Once upon a time, a woman joined SparkPeople. She tracked her food and exercise, ate healthy foods (with plenty of veggies), and found time to walk/run/ride her bike every day. She lost 8 kilos, got pregnant...and disappeared! What happened to that woman?

She's resurfaced every once in awhile, but not for long. A busy life seemed to get in the way, and she was the lone voice of health in her household.

No longer. The Man is with it now, and building a healthy lifestyle for the household is now a team effort. It helps SO much in keeping that health-conscious woman around! ;)

Member Since: 6/3/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,355

My Goals:
Lose weight, exercise more, have more energy for my family, give and receive support here on SparkPeople. Oh and to be able to shop in regular stores for clothing, and to fit better into airplane seats and amusement park rides. :) Numerically speaking, I''d like to get down to 80 kilos and see how that weight feels on me.
1st goal is reaching 100 kilos.

My Program:
I've started eating a low-carb kind of diet (not Atkins), having found out that Eat to Live no longer works for me like it did before I had my son. Now I've developed insulin-resistance and have to keep my blood sugar in check. What an eye-opener that was. So...lean protein and lots of veggies are what I'm focusing on now.

As for exercise, I'm no longer a member of a gym, which is good, because I'm more of an outdoor-person, at least when the roads/sidewalks aren't covered in ice. I plan on starting a running program again...slowly. Will see if I can get my Kinect Biggest Loser program working again.

Personal Information:
I'm an American living in Norway, and I'm trying to make healthy lifestyle changes. Baby steps. :)

I've got hypothyroidism and am insulin-resistant AND have fertility problems--would like to resolve these issues through adopting a more healthy lifestyle.

Other Information:
I love to play with my little 5 year old son, listen to music, read, bike, watch movies, go on walks, play computer games and hang out with my friends and dear hubby.

Read More About STRATOSPHEAR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (21):  123Next >Last >>