15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 18,513

My newest baby... Siberian blue lynx point. I'll be bringing her home soon!!

My daughter and me in 2007 minus a few 20 or so pounds

Seeking peace within


Thank You Card

Happy Face


Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Tammy, I live in NC, am 41 years old. I'm on my second marriage. Have 4 children, a beautiful blue lynx point Siberian cat named Nikka and the most handsome grandbunny named Jorge (my 17 yr old daughter's bunny).

My 23 yr old son moved away in October, 2011 to Pennsylvannia (still adjusting to that!) My 19 yr old son has some serious issues that has basically sucked the life out of me for the past 3 years and continues to persist (but nonetheless, I love him dearly). My 17 yr old daughter is a high school senior with so much intelligence. I really want her to enjoy her final year of high school and take advantage of all I didn't at her age (I was married 5 mos after my graduation). Lastly, my 4 yr old baby girl is the center of the household and the glue that holds it together. She is super smart and the most fun person to be around. Being a mother to a young child is so much different now that I'm older. I look back and think of all I took for granted with the other three and wish so much I could go back do some things over.

I have an absolutely boring job working in the trust department at a bank. I joke that I go to work to relax but honestly, some days its the truth. It is my escape.

Other than my family and work, I really don't have much more of a life. I wish to get myself in better shape and be overall healthier. My greatest goal in life is to conquer this genetic curse I've been delt with chronic depression and anxiety.

Member Since: 1/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 1,187

My Goals:
Most importantly, to be happy with myself and life in general.
One of my first goals is to fit into my engagement and wedding rings as soon as possible. I think my husband may think I just don't want to wear them, but truth be told, they haven't fit since I was about about 6 mos pregnant. I also really want to feel more confident about my appearance because I would love to not shy away from the camera anymore. I truly hate pictures of myself!

My Program:
Just try to make sensible food choices, stay within my calorie range and take moderate exercise.

Personal Information:
I'm 40 years old, and live in eastern NC. I am married to my second husband and have 4 children... ages 22, 18, 16, and 3. The youngest is from my current marriage.

Other Information:
My children are my world!!

Read More About STOPPIGGINGOUT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 147.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (50):  123Next >Last >>