1-99 SparkPoints 23
See this image larger
happy :) - Spring 2014

See this image larger
Me and my new husband

See this image larger
I love NH! July 2014

go to goodies page
Stuffed Animal
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with STODD251
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I've been an on-again-off-again Sparkpeople user for years, and for a while, I felt like "I finally got it!" I started exercising regularly in Spring of 2012. I slowly started adjusting my eating habits and increased my workouts. In Fall 2012, I started seeing some serious results. I lost weight, but because I was strength training, I looked better than ever. From January 2013 until June 2013, I was absolutely rocking the healthy lifestyle. I ate healthy. I worked out twice a week (minimum). I had lost some weight, getting down to about 160 pounds, with a good bit of muscle. By my sister's wedding in June, I was feeling pretty confident. I even felt comfortable enough to wear a bikini at a pre-wedding pool party. But then, life got sort of busy... my workout buddy got engaged and stopped finding the time to work out and before too long, I just stopped going altogether. I still made healthy choices, most of the time. But I wasn't exercising anymore. And it showed. I started putting on some weight again (and not muscle, this time). My weight crept up to about 170. Then I met my boyfriend... we enjoyed going out together, introducing each other to our favorite restaurants (and their usually high calorie specialties), and drinking beer/wine. The unfortunate thing is that meant I put on a little more weight. I weighed about 180 pounds at our wedding. Now I'm pushing 220... and I am not happy about that. I need to get back into gear, so here I am.

Member Since: 1/25/2012

Fitness Minutes: 46,614

My Goals:
-reduce BMI to within healthy range
- run up mountains without difficulty breathing
-look fabulous in modern and 18th century clothing

My Program:
- work out at least 2 times a week (30 minutes or more)
-incorporate at least 10 minutes of exercise into every day
- eat well-balanced meals
-get 6,000+ steps in every day

Personal Information:
My name is Stephanie . I'm 28 years old and I just got married and moved to upstate New York. I'm working as a substitute teacher, and hopefully working on getting my weight back under control again.

Other Information:

Read More About STODD251 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 209.7 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (209):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>