10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 14,019

My wedding day :D

My cat Phoebe. She is obviously thrilled to be wearing that paper crown for Halloween.


Parents of Infa...



Interact with STAROFD00M
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 29 years old and loving life with my husband, Ben and my brand new baby boy Declan. I have been a member of Sparkpeople off and on fora few years, and Summer of 2010 I've rededicated myself to achieving a healthy lifestyle, which has long been a goal of mine.

And this is my story:

I was around 137 when I moved to Ohio for graduate school in the Fall of 2007, and I was at my heaviest in July 2009 (which is coincidently when Ben proposed to me), weighing in at *glup* 156 pounds. Since I'm only 5'3, that's a lot on a tiny person! When I realized I might look like a beached whale on my wedding day, I resolved to make a change in my lifestyle. After years of lifestyle management, exercising and eating right (which included finishing 5 half marathons and several 5k's) I reached 135-137 lbs, which I maintained from 2010-2012. In January 2013 my husband and I found out we were expecting our first little one, and Declan joined us one week early on October 5th of 2013. I gained 36 lbs while pregnant (I ran until Memorial Day weekend before the round ligament pain got to be too much), and one month after delivering my son I have already dropped 21 lbs. Which means I have 15 more to go to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight.

But this time around, I not only want to get back to where I was, I want to get to my ultimate goal weight and fitness level - to be the best version of myself to not only feel happier in my own skin, but to be the example to my family that you can love your life and live it while being healthy.

Here we go!!!

Member Since: 1/14/2010

Fitness Minutes: 1,370

My Goals:
Maintain a healthy weight

My Program:
running, lifting weights, yoga, elliptical, cycling, swimming.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About STAROFD00M - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 156.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    I'm not in Ohio any more, but I went to High School in NE Ohio and went to college at the University of Akron. I had alot of friends from high school that went to "the" Ohio state :)
    2182 days ago
    Read you went to graduate school in Ohio, where at?
    2187 days ago
    ...(✲) (✲)
    ...(✲) (✲)
    .......║ ∕⁀•´Sprinkling ♥ Love•.¸★
    .......║-.¸★¸.☆,,,& Blessings ♥`•.¸☆
    Have a Fantastic Friday!

    2200 days ago
  • v SBERG82
    Hey! Sorry I didnt get back to u til now, things have been crazy. Ugh the weightloss journey kinda stinks at the moment, gained quite a bit which I am not happy about. I am trying to get back into the workout routine which has been tough. I am hoping to sign up for some zumba/spin classes at a local gym and I have plenty of workout DVDs. Married life is good, hoping to go to Disney sometime soon, that is if the hubby gets this new job. Hows everything going with u? Have you been able to get to your goal weight? Hows the married life for you? Hows school? Inbox me!
    2241 days ago
  • v PRESSINGON3:14
    Thanks for the pedicure goodie, Bri. It's been nice having unsually warm weather here in northeast Nebraska so that I can do more running outside. I appreciate the accountability the 130-ville team provides. It's an awesome group!
    2258 days ago
Member Comments (103):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>