See this image larger
This is me on 14.02.10 - 171lbs (sorry for the lack of make-up!)

See this image larger
November 2008 - 195lbs: Our Engagement Party

See this image larger
My new husband and I on our wedding day

go to goodies page
Thank You Message
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
Workout DVD

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SPYKEY_RYE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Note: The weight ticker below should read lbs but I can't figure out how to change it!

I am a 27 year old solicitor, who married the man of my dreams almost a year ago. The day couldn't have been any more perfect and we are both so happy.

Since the wedding, I have been terribly cliched and have put on all the weight that I lost for the wedding and more! I currently weigh 196lbs and would like to lose 51lbs to get to a target weight of 145lbs.

The reason for this is that we have been trying for children since we got married without success and I think that my weight may be a factor. Also, if we do need medical assistance, this won't be available until I get out of the obese category. I also want to be fit enough to run around with our children without getting out of breath!

One of the obstacles that I have to overcome is the 14 hour days that I currently work. I also work Saturdays (I have two jobs) so time and energy for exercise is limited. But if I can keep eating healthily and exercise whenever I'm able, hopefully I can still get there.

So, I am starting today, the 8th June 2011. and will lose 51lbs by this time next year!

Member Since: 1/15/2010

Fitness Minutes: 2,109

My Goals:
I have to lose 51lbs over the next year from June 2011 - this is 4.25lb per month or just over 1lb per week! My goal weight is 145lbs.

My Program:
I am keeping my calorie intake to less than 1500 per day and am ensuring I take regular exercise (generally gym and workout videos). I drink lots of water (more than 8 glasses) and make sure I get my five fruit & veg a day.

Personal Information:
I live in Milton Keynes, UK and am a solicitor. I have only just qualified so am still learning every day. I have just got married to Mr Right and had the best day ever.

Other Information:
I love penguins! I also enjoy reading, watching TV, mixed martial arts, swimming, politics.

My favourite book is The Guide which has changed my whole viewpoint on the world - "If it is to be, it is up to me"

Read More About SPYKEY_RYE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (64):  123Next >Last >>