See this image larger
This is me summer 2010. The little creature behind me is my new dog Chester a 3yr shih tzu.

See this image larger
Me Holding a real Bangled Tiger cub...six weeks old

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Personal Trainer
go to goodies page
SparkPeople Logo
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
Dr. Oz Show Fan...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with SPITFIRE12
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Lynn and I live in Sparta, TN. My husband and I just moved here the end of September 2007. I am 3ft tall and in a wheelchair. I have a bone condition called Osteogenisis Imperfecti which means brittle bones. I am the only one in my family that has it. I am the oldest of 5 children and the youngest is 10 years younger than me.

When I was younger I used to be very active because I would play around outside and around the house with my brothers and sisters. My mom and dad didn't like me to be in my wheelchair when I was home so I was always on the floor scooting around. As I got older and my parents divorced we had to move to an apartment where there wasn't anywhere for me to play that didn't require me being in my chair. The older I got the less active I got.

When I started college I was 97 pounds which is heavy when you are 3ft tall. So, I went on a diet and it took me a whole year of Richard Simmons workouts 5 days a week and watching what I ate to loose 13 pounds. I was living at home so it was easy to stick to it. When I started at a University I lived in the dorms and the workouts stopped because I could no longer get down on the floor to do them and Universities do not know the meaning of the words healthy food. So, you know the term freshman 15? Well, that happened to me several times over. Now I am all graduated and living here in Sparta with my husband of 4 years and I need to get this weight off me. I now weigh 127.4 (that's 90lbs off...yeah)pounds and have a BMI of 79.4! I need to weigh 45 pounds. That would put my BMI in the right place.

I don't mind eating healthy, although, my husband and I do like to eat out from time to time. I know it is possible to eat out and eat healthy because I have done it many times. I don't eat a lot and I do like heathly food. Even if I don't always eat the right things.

I would say cheesy stuff is my biggest vice. I don't mind staying away from sugar and junk food. My mom lost all her weight by eating healthy trail mix all day long in between meals (she was 170 and is now 130). She said her doctor told her that happened because her body no longer thought it was starving and so it started burning up what she did eat. She wants me to try the same thing because I eat lunch and dinner and nothing else. I am going to try it and see what happens. I just hope it goes better than 13 pounds in a year because I just can't take that long to loose 100 pounds.

Wish me luck!

Member Since: 1/14/2008

Fitness Minutes: 6,312

My Goals:
My goals are to start eating healthier and resist wanting to go out to eat so much.
Add water to my life other than when I take a bath.
Get moving and work out 3 times a week to start.
Loose 1 to 2 lbs a week or more until I have lost 100 pounds and gotten my BMI where it should be.

My Program:
My program is to start slow but very steady. Eat several times a day instead of just lunch and dinner. Healthy though!
Work out 3 times a week for an hour each...to start. Increasing to 5 times a week if possible.
Drink water.
Keep track of calories and other nutrition.
Remind myself that 1 pound of fat gone is a whole lot of fat...(four sticks of butter)!!

Personal Information:
My name is Lynn I live in Sparta, TN with my wonderful husband who is on the path to loosing 100 pounds himself.
My personal email is latrickeyhealth@yahoo.com
I have a facebook page as well:

Other Information:
I love country music. Trace Adkins is my baby. A long with many others. I also love wrestling WWE and Smackdown. Oh, I like the Chicago Bears but I also like Bret Farve (don't tell my husband though) LOL The wrestling and football is all because of my husband. Before him I was a normal girl who just loved figure skating and gymnastics.

Read More About SPITFIRE12 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 127.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (34):  123Next >Last >>