20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 20,657

This is me at 76 kilos.

The whole family

Miriella - 11 mos old August 2008


Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday

Shared Food Tracker
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Born in 1975, I'm the mother of two sons, one born 2002 and one born 2010, and a daughter - born September 10, 2007! In July 2006 I was forced to end a pregnancy at 6 months. I lost half the weight I need to from that pregnancy and then got pregnant with my new daughter and re-gained it all! Then 3 years later - baby # three was incepted.

This picture is before the pregnancy with my daughter at 76 kilos. That's my intermediate goal. Final goal: 71.

The following routine information is stuff i wrote after my daughter was born. I'm only sorry i didn't specify what "a really long time' was because now my son is 5 months old and I'm still routine-less and wondering when the heck i'll get back into it!

It took me a really long time to work back towards 300 minutes after baby 2! And now I hover in the general area - but it's still a struggle.

My weekday looks like this:
5-530 nurse baby
530-545 coffee, organize kitchen (kid's lunch, my lunch)
545-645 dress and exercise
645 dress baby
700 help son dress and get ready
705 leave son to independtly finish tasks and take shower
715 leave house
1615 return home
1645-2000 craziness
2000 drop down dead tired and watch tv with dh.

600-800 mozy around wishing i was sleeping
800-1000 take long walk with kids and dog and hang with them at home
1000-1100 baby sleeps - rest, or exercise
1100-1400 family
1400-1530 baby sleeps - rest, or exercise
1530-2000 family
2000 less tired - have fun with DH and go to bed.

I'm working towards making 305 weekly and then my next goal will be 420!

Member Since: 10/3/2006

Fitness Minutes: 14,179

My Goals:
My biggest goal is to go back to my wedding weight by 2012. I've been exercising since I lost 40 lbs before my wedding and I love it. Since my first pregnancy I regained weight though. ;-(

My Program:
I'm staying in my calorie range but really trying to stay as low as possible - although there are days when I have to max out because of my hunger. I exercise as often as I can: 3-6 times a week and try to get some spotaneous exercise in on the seventh. I come to SparkPeople every day.

Personal Information:
I live in Israel today, and moved here in 1997. I live with my Israeli husband Shlomi and my children. I work full time, which here in Israel is 45 and not 40 hours a week, and this is not including overtime. My work is always in front of the computer, but when I get home after work I don''t sit down again until around 9pm or so. My husband is a police officer and so he does shift work. As you can see, juggling an anti-routine schedule while trying to lose weight is my biggest challenge.

Other Information:
In Israel we eat our main meals at lunch time. These are the size of dinners and then at dinner time most Israelis, as we do too, eat lighter meals.

Read More About SPINNINGRACHEL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 176.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (373):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>