10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 14,786



Happy Birthday

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

About Me:

-I'm Kasi, a 29 yr old living in Upstate SC, originally from Upstate NY.
-Live with my husband Jeff, hyperactive pups Dexter and Alice.
-Hope to add to my little family one day, when I'm healthier
-I work full-time in a family practice as a CMA.

My health has been spiraling out of control for the last few years. Hard to admit that I'm so bad off, one of the unhealthiest people in my family.

I've struggled with depression, horrible acid reflux, IBS, hypothyroidism (and every side effect that comes with it), high blood pressure, pre-diabetes, high cholesterol and I'm obese. I know I have one foot in the grave and it kills me to know that I'm only 29 and I've let myself get this bad.

--Been a member of this site for a long time, have seen results then something strikes me down and I seem to lose it. Hoping for people to go through this next phase with, it would be awesome to have company :)


1) To exercise more days than not on a monthly basis. I used to make plans to exercise than something would happen and I'd fail to do it. This leads me to throwing everything out the window for that day..or even the entire week.

2) To try do something healthy each day. Whether it be eating a vegetable to taking my dogs for a walk.

3) To improve my levels on blood tests. I would love to lower my A1c and LDL and raise my HDL.

4) To stick to my strict diet (or at least try to) that my doctor put me on.

Member Since: 5/28/2006

Fitness Minutes: 2,926

My Goals:
-I want to focus on 10 pounds at a time. I want to be healthier and look good. I'm starting off slow and trying to build up motivation while continuing.

-To meet people going through the same thing.

-To become healthier and feel better.

-Since I have a BMI that has categorized my as being obese, I would like to try to get to an overweight BMI to start with, and then go on to have a normal/ healthy BMI.

My Program:
- Watch over my calorie intake and focus on portion control.

-Exercise most days of the week, both cardio and strength training.

-No Soda or chips!!

- I am going to try to do a little more each day and hopefully continue successfully.

Personal Information:
-Kasi from SC (originally NY)

- 29 years old

Other Information:
- I LOVE to read

- I like to bowl

-I like to watch TV when I have the time

-I like to meet new people

-I love music!

Read More About SOUTHERNYANKEE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (645):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>